We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Deli

The Deli
1512 Hendry Street, Fort Myers, FL
239-337-3354
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 649 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Healthy, Gastropub
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently was downtown and needed a quick lunch spot and after all the reviews i saw i had to give it a try. Great sandwich and was very fast. I cant wait to try something different next time im down there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    28
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I work in downtown Fort Myers and The Deli is my go to place for a quick, fresh, great lunch. The restaurant is so clean, the help is friendly and the food is fresh and amazing. I always get the fiasco, a pita with turkey, fresh mozzerella, tomato and pesto mayo...really good. I also love the chef salad. Just an all around good place for a sandwich or salad to go or to enjoy in the clean restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal City, Mo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice & Tasty Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Had the New York as an Ultimate Meal w cucumber salad, chips, and Snapple Raspberry Tea. Perfect little lunch. Son had the American Panini and liked it too. Would eat there again if I wasn't far away from home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manta, Ecuador
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best lunch i've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I ate at the deli 3 days a week during a month and a half, and it was the best!Their wrap # 3 is awesome!!! I don,t live in fort myers, but i would travel there from my country, just to eat there again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not to be confused with a proper NYC Deli, but very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Sandwiches, salads, and hot dogs are the fare du jour at The Deli. Meats & cheese are freshly sliced and they have quite a variety, including vegan & gluten free options. Never had a bad meal here and I usually order from here about once a week. If the weather's nice, sitting outside in the Patio is quite enjoyable.

If anyone is wondering how the hot dogs showed up on the menu, the previous restaurant at this location was called Snoop Doggie Dog and sold primarily hot dogs. When it went out, the gang from Downtown Pizza next door moved in. I'm pretty sure the hot dogs are an acknowledgment of what was there previously.

As an added bonus, they will deliver as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.