We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lunch i've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Deli

The Deli
1512 Hendry Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901
+1 239-337-3354
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 660 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Pub, Healthy, Gastropub
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Manta, Ecuador
2 reviews
“The best lunch i've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I ate at the deli 3 days a week during a month and a half, and it was the best!Their wrap # 3 is awesome!!! I don,t live in fort myers, but i would travel there from my country, just to eat there again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not to be confused with a proper NYC Deli, but very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Sandwiches, salads, and hot dogs are the fare du jour at The Deli. Meats & cheese are freshly sliced and they have quite a variety, including vegan & gluten free options. Never had a bad meal here and I usually order from here about once a week. If the weather's nice, sitting outside in the Patio is quite enjoyable.

If anyone is wondering how the hot dogs showed up on the menu, the previous restaurant at this location was called Snoop Doggie Dog and sold primarily hot dogs. When it went out, the gang from Downtown Pizza next door moved in. I'm pretty sure the hot dogs are an acknowledgment of what was there previously.

As an added bonus, they will deliver as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Love all the choices they have! So sad I always get the same one! It's just too good! Love all their cheesecakes! Jordan is always so efficient, friendly and attentive! :)
You have to try it!!! Perfect for a quick delicious Lunch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hot Dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

After a bad experience at another downtown establishment, we found this great place. The best hot dogs ever. Several different varieties and you can't go wrong here. GREAT service and value. A definite repeat!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

For one of the best breakfast deals in Downtown FM, be here! Excellent selection, you'll spend time gazing upon the plethora of choice, of everything deli. Everything is fresh and you can't beat the prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.