We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty, and different!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Deli

The Deli
1512 Hendry Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901
+1 239-337-3354
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 756 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Pub, Healthy, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wine and Beer
Description: "I designed 'The Deli' to be different than the other Downtown eateries, a comfortable, casual place where people can meet and relax during their free time and enjoy a premium-quality, affordable meal," said Natacha Hess, owner of The Deli.
Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty, and different!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you are looking for a different kind of 'sandwich shop' this is the place! The decor is modern; very popular with the young crowd, and the staff very friendly. The menu goes on forever with more choices of breads (18) and toppings than I've seen anywhere else. We had the Hendry Hill Panini with Prosciutto, Porchetta, fresh Mozzarella, tomato, pesto and Balsamic reduction; the combination is wonderful! They offer assorted craft beers on draft along with daily happy hour. They do a large take out business, and this place is very popular with the local downtown business crowd. We will definitely put "The Deli" on our list for a return visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlinerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GREAT DELI ! Fresh food & Great service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

LOVED this deli ! Reasonably priced, fresh (large portions) food. Friendly service. We ordered our sandwiches (very large) and enjoyed them setting at a table outside. The downtown area is such a great place to visit and people watch and we have been trying different restaurants there. This one is definitely a WINNER ! We will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gardens100883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Best Deli in Fort Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place is incredible. The food is fresh and the atmosphere is great. The staff is friendly and it is the best value in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankMcCallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“favorite deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

everything i've had here is amazingly good!! i really love that you can get a coke in a glass bottle here too ...which of course is the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Deli serves delicious food fast and at a great price. Has a lot of options and I've always left satisfied.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing