We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty, and different!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Deli

The Deli
1512 Hendry Street, Fort Myers, FL
239-337-3354
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 650 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Healthy, Gastropub
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty, and different!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you are looking for a different kind of 'sandwich shop' this is the place! The decor is modern; very popular with the young crowd, and the staff very friendly. The menu goes on forever with more choices of breads (18) and toppings than I've seen anywhere else. We had the Hendry Hill Panini with Prosciutto, Porchetta, fresh Mozzarella, tomato, pesto and Balsamic reduction; the combination is wonderful! They offer assorted craft beers on draft along with daily happy hour. They do a large take out business, and this place is very popular with the local downtown business crowd. We will definitely put "The Deli" on our list for a return visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    28
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“GREAT DELI ! Fresh food & Great service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

LOVED this deli ! Reasonably priced, fresh (large portions) food. Friendly service. We ordered our sandwiches (very large) and enjoyed them setting at a table outside. The downtown area is such a great place to visit and people watch and we have been trying different restaurants there. This one is definitely a WINNER ! We will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Best Deli in Fort Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place is incredible. The food is fresh and the atmosphere is great. The staff is friendly and it is the best value in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“favorite deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

everything i've had here is amazingly good!! i really love that you can get a coke in a glass bottle here too ...which of course is the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The Deli serves delicious food fast and at a great price. Has a lot of options and I've always left satisfied.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast

Been to The Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.