We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in Fort Myers. Friendly people, clean restaurant, fresh food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asia - CLOSED

Asia
6631 Orain dr, Fort Myers, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in Fort Myers. Friendly people, clean restaurant, fresh food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I just ate at Asia on Daniels in Fort Myers. I was surprised by how clean the place was. There was not one little spot in the restaurant that was not clean. We sat at the sushi bar and the chef As well as the waitress was very friendly. I had the "king of the sea" soup, which was very delicious with whole shrimp,huge muscles and scallops, and my girlfriend had a miso soup which was also very delicious. The chef busted out our four rolls in no time. We had the crazy, OChi-Chi, spicy scallops, and hottie. All excellent and fresh tasting. Next time you're in the mood for sushi go to Asia and check it out, you will be surprised.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Asia outshines the rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Since the first day I stopped in for sushi I almost never go anywhere else. They have an excellent selection, staff, chefs, and location. Mai is the sushi chef and he can accomodate any of your wants or needs. My husband and I usually pick a couple of rolls off the menu and then have Mai make us a surprise roll. He is very creative and detailed. Mama San is the hostess with the mostest! She makes our dining experience fun and entertaining. Needless to say don't be surprised if your sake cup is bottomless! The owners are very personable here you will not regret the overall experience. And the food is absolutely delicious! Everyone I have referred to this restaurant falls in love. And so will you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wish we'd found it sooner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We've lived here 8 years and only now have discovered Asia. We recently have changed to a plant based diet (mostly). We inquired whether they had many vegetarian options and she said almost anything on the menu could be vegetarian. we ordered a tofu curry and tofu veggies and cashews. We also had rainbow roll; all were excellent. The garnishes and details were impeccable. Great service, great food. Large portions and we thought the price was appropriate. We will definitely go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT THAI & JAPANESE RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've heard good things about this place, but had never tried it out, so we stopped in for lunch and were pleasantly surprised. I had the combo bento box and it was very good; it included 2 shrimp tempura, 3 potstickers, rice & a California roll, which was, I think, the best item.

Any complaints? Well, the portion size is quite modest in comparison to the prices. By Fort Myers standards, the prices here are sky high. But I like the place and am sure I will return.

Food - 4 1/2 STARS
Service - 5 STARS
Ambiance - 5 STARS
Location - 4 STARS
Value - 3 STARS

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My Favorite Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Asia Restaurant and Sushi Bar is by far my favorite restaurant in Fort Myers. I have been here countless times and have never had a bad meal! Every dish on the menu so far has been outstanding. Extremely friendly staff, great atmosphere and every attention to detail. The Nam Sod salad is to die for! http://www.sushibyasia.com/

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.