We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to shop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Coast Town Center

Gulf Coast Town Center
9903 Gulf Coast Main Street, Fort Myers, FL 33913
+1 239-267-0783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Shopping in Fort Myers
Type: Malls, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gulf Coast Town Center features casual and upscale restaurants, as well as shopping that includes 20 anchor stores, 80 specialty shops and 30 eateries. After shopping, catch a movie at Regal Cinema.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Town Center has just about every store you could think of to shop at not to mention a Super Target! Movie theater and many restaurants make this center a fun place to hang out for the day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous outdoor mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place is great. It has a multitude of stores and restaurants set up as an outdoor shopping center. The layout is beautiful. They have just about everything you could ask for-Super Target, JC Penney, Joanne Fabrics, Ross, Marshalls, Dick's Sporting Goods, Bass Pro Shop, Claire's, lots of clothing and shoe stores, tons of restaurants (Miller's Ale House is the best), etc. Excellent, excellent place to visit and shop.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A beautiful shopping center with a dangerous traffic pattern”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Firstly, your entrances are to three way stop sign intersections. This is confusing to most and sometime results in accidents. Secondly, most pedestrians cross in front of the heavy auto traffic as they go to and from the many stores not using the marked cross walks. Signage informs autos to stop for pedestrians using the cross walks. I was surprised when a family, not using the crosswalk, walked in front of my car without stopping. As I said, YOU SHOULD USE THE CROSSWALK, father stood in front of my car and showed his sheriff's dept badge. I asked him why he wasn't using the cross walk, he told me that every street in this mall was considered a crosswalk. If that is the case, there should be signage to indicate that to drivers. Florida law clearly states that autos must stop for pedestrian traffic in cross walks. There shouldn't be arbitrary rules kept secret from the general population.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Out Door Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

GCTC offers a good variety of stores and restaurant that will make spending and afternoon a pleasure. Offers a new Costco as well as a Super Target, Best Buy. Love the variety of casual restaurants.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I Like This Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is probably my favorite mall in the Ft. Myers/Naples area. The whole place seems new and clean...and has everything I want....except Dillard's or Macy's. Seems like a better class of people in general go to this mall too. Convenient location right off I-75, close to Ft. Myers and Naples. Super Target is nice and big, and so is JC Penney. I like the outdoor concept mall - I don't feel confined or "freezing cold" like most other malls I've been to with their a/c blasting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulf Coast Town Center also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gulf Coast Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Coast Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.