We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagels??” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bagel Factory

The Bagel Factory
8841 College Parkway, Fort Myers, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #255 of 670 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Bagels
Restaurant details
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
“Bagels??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I didn't know you could review bagels? Having moved from NY and know bagels this is by far the best and quite honestly better than most NY bagels. $9.95 bakers dozen, plus they have coffee, sandwiches etc. some types run out so call early and reserve and pick up later. They have a punch card so the 11 th dozen is free. This is guaranteed good.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice selection cream cheese is so creamy bagels always fresh many many flavors all are good service is always fast and orders are always right

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“awesome bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Friend of mine living in Fort Myers has been raving about this place for a long time, so when I was recently visiting, we had to go and have breakfast. She was right. Handmade fresh bagels are absolutely awesome. I went for a coconut bagel with egg and cheese, and then a jalapeno bagel with sun-dried tomato and basil spread. What an amazing combination of flavors. I only stayed at Fort Myers for 2 days, so I did not have a chance to try more of their bagels, but I'll be back for sure. If you're ever craving bagels, The Bagel Factory is a must.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best bagels in Fort Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding bagels. Not quite up to NYC standards, but these are as good as they get here in south Florida.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great bagels at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Lots of choices and a lot of cream cheese loaded on. Very friendly staff and an interesting mix of customers.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bagel Factory also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Bagel Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bagel Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.