We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, excellent service; an absolute gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
12995 S. Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL
2399361021
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 658 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent food, excellent service; an absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we moved to Fort Myers a year ago and had never visited, until a few weeks ago... WOW. We were blown away. The service was spot on. No need to wait or ask for anything. The steak was perfectly seasoned and ribs fell off the bone. Even our son's chicken tenders were uniquely seasoned and perfectly cooked; not too crispy, just right. We returned a couple weeks later and had an almost identical experience. We have now found another Top Restaurant here in Fort Myers! My only complaint is that they allow smoking in their outdoor seating area; bummer!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    12
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outback special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have been at other Outbacks, however this restaurant is incredible.
We always get the six ounce "Outback special " with salad and baked potato. The steak is perfectly prepared to our liking medium rare. The salad is always crisp, fresh, and cold .
You will not find a better value for a steak dinner for (2) for around $25 .
Service has always been outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have visited many different Outback restaurants in various locations over the past few years and this was definitely one of the best. It looked pretty new or had recently been refurbished, the interior was lovely. The coconut shrimp was delicious, always a favourite with us, the ribeye steak was perfectly cooked, succulent and plentiful, all served with a great house salad and hot bread. Including drinks the meal was around $70, excellent value. Service was friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Level Contributor
138 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Outback I've found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the best Outback that we have ever eaten in. My wife an I had dinner here and found the experience delightful. We were quickly seated and our drink order was taken. We ordered the 7 oz happy hour special and at $4.00 the Australian house wine was very good. I had the baby back ribs with fries and my wife had a grilled chicken salad with honey mustard dress. The ribs was tender, very flavorable, and the portion was very good. The fries were crisp, cooked perfectly. The chicken for the salad was grilled perfectly and delicious and moist. The salad was very chrispy and fresh. Our server did an excellent job of taking care of us, and all the employees that we encluntered were friendly and helpful. Next time we are in Ft. Meyers we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs,Fla.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummm,Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The food and service there is like our Tony the Tiger would say,It's Grrreat! and they treat you like an honored guest.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.