We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, excellent service; an absolute gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
12995 S. Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 655 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“excellent food, excellent service; an absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we moved to Fort Myers a year ago and had never visited, until a few weeks ago... WOW. We were blown away. The service was spot on. No need to wait or ask for anything. The steak was perfectly seasoned and ribs fell off the bone. Even our son's chicken tenders were uniquely seasoned and perfectly cooked; not too crispy, just right. We returned a couple weeks later and had an almost identical experience. We have now found another Top Restaurant here in Fort Myers! My only complaint is that they allow smoking in their outdoor seating area; bummer!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outback special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have been at other Outbacks, however this restaurant is incredible.
We always get the six ounce "Outback special " with salad and baked potato. The steak is perfectly prepared to our liking medium rare. The salad is always crisp, fresh, and cold .
You will not find a better value for a steak dinner for (2) for around $25 .
Service has always been outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Great Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have visited many different Outback restaurants in various locations over the past few years and this was definitely one of the best. It looked pretty new or had recently been refurbished, the interior was lovely. The coconut shrimp was delicious, always a favourite with us, the ribeye steak was perfectly cooked, succulent and plentiful, all served with a great house salad and hot bread. Including drinks the meal was around $70, excellent value. Service was friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Best Outback I've found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the best Outback that we have ever eaten in. My wife an I had dinner here and found the experience delightful. We were quickly seated and our drink order was taken. We ordered the 7 oz happy hour special and at $4.00 the Australian house wine was very good. I had the baby back ribs with fries and my wife had a grilled chicken salad with honey mustard dress. The ribs was tender, very flavorable, and the portion was very good. The fries were crisp, cooked perfectly. The chicken for the salad was grilled perfectly and delicious and moist. The salad was very chrispy and fresh. Our server did an excellent job of taking care of us, and all the employees that we encluntered were friendly and helpful. Next time we are in Ft. Meyers we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs,Fla.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummm,Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The food and service there is like our Tony the Tiger would say,It's Grrreat! and they treat you like an honored guest.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.