We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Appetito Cafe

Buon Appetito Cafe
6314 Corporate Ct, Suite D, Fort Myers, FL 33919-3516
239-433-0117
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

A great find! A small, hidden away place but very very good. Truly exemplifies "home made" in the best tradition. Ample portions, excellent flavors and good service. Nothing fancy, just good Italian food. A favorite of ours.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Out of the way location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

While the people were friendly, the food was average. I had a house salad--primarily chopped iceberg lettuce with some olives and red onions, and angel-hair pasta with a pesto sauce. My wife ordered a personal pizza. It was swimming in cheese and was large enough for two people. My pasta serving was large enough for three adults!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers fl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were looking for a place to have a rehearsal dinner for my son and his bride. Buon Appetito was recommended to us by one of my son's friends. We had been to another restaurantt that night and it was terrible . We called the owner of Buon Appetito his name is Gabe and told him what we were looking for and he told us he was closed for dinner now but to come on over and he would talk to us and we could ck out the restaurant. So off we went Gabe greeted us like old friends we talked and he told us to come in when he was open to try his food so a few days later my husband son and his bride to be and myself went to have dinner . The place was packed everyone enjoying their dinners. We tried the food we wanted to have for the rehearsal dinner and after Gabe sat down and we told him what we wanted and he told us what he could do . We set the date and shook hands :) a week or so later my husband and my self went in for a late dinner and again place was packed and again food was great. Gabe closed his restaurant the night of our party and we had the most fantastic dinner and party we could have ever hoped for the food was great the service was great and most didn't know of this place and now plan to come back. I can't thank Gabe enough for a great night and great food . So if your in the area go by this great little place and sit back and enjoy .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had dinner here for the first time the other day with another couple. The place is very small but out of season had no problem getting seated. The staff was very friendly, service was good and the food was very tasty. The food portions aren't extremely large but just the right size to satisfy you. We all felt satisfied and comfortable after eating. We will definitely go back for some good Italian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good things in small places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Buon Apetito Cafe is an especially small place loaded with really good things! Pleasant atmosphere, friendly, efficient staff, good family style food, fresh ingredients, ample servings, and delightful desserts. It is a pleasure to enjoy a "Mom & Pop" cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Appetito Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Buon Appetito Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buon Appetito Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.