We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Boat Homemade ice Cream

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
16229 San Carols Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
239-466-7707
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 655 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
fort myers, florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The Best ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Love Boat for years. We love every new flavor we try. Our favorites are chocolate peanut butter and coconut. The best treat on a hot Florida day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    38
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Heard lots about this place & gave it a try. Great ice cream, no ambience, no seating.... Very very crowded but moved quickly. Really could use some upgrades but maybe that is part of the charm? It is quite a ways from ft Myers so may not warrant special trip but fun stop if coming/going to beach. Also needs to stay open later especially on weekends.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

After hearing so much about this place, I took my children after a visit to Ft Myers Beach. They clearly use artificial ingredients. My black raspberry did not have an authentic flavor like you get when made from fresh raspberries. The other two flavors we got were just ok and tasted more artificial than wholesome. The two young kids left to man the store just couldn't handle the rush or the credit card issue that occurred when it wasn't accepting the swipe. The management should recognize that no matter how patient one can be, it doesn't make for a pleasant visit when the workers cant handle the crowd on a late after noon. If you're in the area and don't want to travel any further, then it still worth the visit. If you are sensitive to artificial ingredients, ask first, I will is I ever go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Life is short, eat dessert first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

YUM! Too many flavors, too little time! Free samples to help you chose. Friendly service. A great stop for ice cream, yummy ice cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Once we discovered it we just kept coming back! I HIGHLY recommend the Coffee Toffee! This place is always busy. The staff are friendly and quick to help. Really good ice cream! Definitely have to stop by if your in the area. And be sure to sign their guest books (cool idea for visitors from across the country).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Boat Homemade ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.