We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Boat Homemade ice Cream

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
16229 San Carols Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
239-466-7707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Best ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have been coming to Love Boat for years. We love every new flavor we try. Our favorites are chocolate peanut butter and coconut. The best treat on a hot Florida day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fln8tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Heard lots about this place & gave it a try. Great ice cream, no ambience, no seating.... Very very crowded but moved quickly. Really could use some upgrades but maybe that is part of the charm? It is quite a ways from ft Myers so may not warrant special trip but fun stop if coming/going to beach. Also needs to stay open later especially on weekends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

After hearing so much about this place, I took my children after a visit to Ft Myers Beach. They clearly use artificial ingredients. My black raspberry did not have an authentic flavor like you get when made from fresh raspberries. The other two flavors we got were just ok and tasted more artificial than wholesome. The two young kids left to man the store just couldn't handle the rush or the credit card issue that occurred when it wasn't accepting the swipe. The management should recognize that no matter how patient one can be, it doesn't make for a pleasant visit when the workers cant handle the crowd on a late after noon. If you're in the area and don't want to travel any further, then it still worth the visit. If you are sensitive to artificial ingredients, ask first, I will is I ever go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pman451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Life is short, eat dessert first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

YUM! Too many flavors, too little time! Free samples to help you chose. Friendly service. A great stop for ice cream, yummy ice cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aspeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Once we discovered it we just kept coming back! I HIGHLY recommend the Coffee Toffee! This place is always busy. The staff are friendly and quick to help. Really good ice cream! Definitely have to stop by if your in the area. And be sure to sign their guest books (cool idea for visitors from across the country).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarpea81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing