We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes they stand in line for the ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Boat Homemade ice Cream

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
16229 San Carols Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
239-466-7707
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 650 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Memphis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yes they stand in line for the ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We had heard of this place and stopped on a whim late at night. It was 30 min before they were to close and we walked right in and ordered. It was amazing just as we did cars started pulling up and there was a crowd out into the parking lot. I guess they were all making it a end of evening event.

They have dozens of flavors most with unique names so we just picked a couple, not knowing what we were getting. Both were really good. They have a sign up with the names of all the restaurants who carry their ice cream, most of the best ones in town. It is all made on site.

The decor is colllege themed with banners from schools all over hanging from the ceiling and walls.

We were lucky to get served so quickly but will do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    38
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Decision on Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fourth day in Fort Myers Beach/Fort Myers area, after a late lunch, this was our choice instead of dinner. It was tough to make a decision, so many great flavors. Four scoops in a small cup. Hubby ordered a small "special" sundae and it was huge. The line kept growing the whole time we were there. Tables were a little sticky, as help was too busy waiting on customers. Way better value than Kilwins on the island.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love Boat has the best homemade ice cream. A small size cone, dish or sundae is huge. My last purchase was caramel swirl ice cream hot fudge sundae. Out of this world!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream in Fort Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

LOVE the wide assortment of homemade ice cream, any possible craving you have sweet wise will be cured here. As a local server I plan on sending any customers seeking a friendly local sweet spot here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Make it a Stop in Ft. Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place is worth trying to get a parking space and waiting in line. Not much to look at, but very good homemake ice cream. Glad we asked our server where we could go to get some ice cream, she directed us to the Love Boat! It was a good tip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Boat Homemade ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;