We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes they stand in line for the ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Boat Homemade ice Cream

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
16229 San Carols Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
239-466-7707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Memphis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yes they stand in line for the ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We had heard of this place and stopped on a whim late at night. It was 30 min before they were to close and we walked right in and ordered. It was amazing just as we did cars started pulling up and there was a crowd out into the parking lot. I guess they were all making it a end of evening event.

They have dozens of flavors most with unique names so we just picked a couple, not knowing what we were getting. Both were really good. They have a sign up with the names of all the restaurants who carry their ice cream, most of the best ones in town. It is all made on site.

The decor is colllege themed with banners from schools all over hanging from the ceiling and walls.

We were lucky to get served so quickly but will do it again.

Helpful?
1 Thank mgreen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Decision on Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fourth day in Fort Myers Beach/Fort Myers area, after a late lunch, this was our choice instead of dinner. It was tough to make a decision, so many great flavors. Four scoops in a small cup. Hubby ordered a small "special" sundae and it was huge. The line kept growing the whole time we were there. Tables were a little sticky, as help was too busy waiting on customers. Way better value than Kilwins on the island.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinoisfarmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love Boat has the best homemade ice cream. A small size cone, dish or sundae is huge. My last purchase was caramel swirl ice cream hot fudge sundae. Out of this world!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiddie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream in Fort Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

LOVE the wide assortment of homemade ice cream, any possible craving you have sweet wise will be cured here. As a local server I plan on sending any customers seeking a friendly local sweet spot here!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tfitori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make it a Stop in Ft. Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place is worth trying to get a parking space and waiting in line. Not much to look at, but very good homemake ice cream. Glad we asked our server where we could go to get some ice cream, she directed us to the Love Boat! It was a good tip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MDMawMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing