We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, very busy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Boat Homemade ice Cream

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
16229 San Carols Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
239-466-7707
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Ice Cream in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good, very busy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Love Boat makes really great ice cream, the long lines are all the evidence you need that this place is popular with locals and tourists alike. Parking is terrible but if you go at off-peak times you'll have no trouble, and it's worth it anyway. My only complaint is that I wish they served the "Pelican Poop" (vanilla ice cream with pineapple, coconut, chocolate, and almonds) specialty ice cream that they make for Parrot Key restaurant. They only make it for Parrot Key and they don't sell it in the shop -- a huge wasted opportunity, in my opinion. I don't even care if they call it something else (in fact, I'd prefer it! ;-)) -- they just need to sell it. It's fabulous.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    59
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place is a MUST visit while in Ft Myers. The line is long and parking is awful but well worth the wait. This ice cream is homemade and the selection in incredible. Give it a try and you will see why they always have a line.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“About the best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

What a great surprise. We pulled up and got a parking spot at the front door. The line was out the door but it only took a few minutes for the biggest small size waffle cone of bannana walnut ice cream I have ever had. A must do if you are in Ft Myers, FL. Very well run and the ice cream is home made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious with fast friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off by the appearance of building. Great place to stop on way back from beach. Delicious homemade ice cream

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best local ice cream shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have the advantage of living only a couple blocks away from this little jewel. Ever since going here a couple here's ago, I have been hooked! Just went here last night, and even though the place was absolutely swamped, I was in and out in two minutes! Great service, delicious hot fudge sundae! Please, do try to chocolate with peanut butter ice cream, it is fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Boat Homemade ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.