We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever Ice cream in the States” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Love Boat Homemade ice Cream

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
16229 San Carols Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
239-466-7707
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 662 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vermilion, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best ever Ice cream in the States”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

So many flavors to choose. Choc Raspberry my favorite. Clean easy to find friendly. Some times you have to wait in line but it moves quickly and it is worth the wait

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    41
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers FL
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have been going to the Love Boat for 20 years and it truly is a South Ft. Myers tradition. Over the years the place has been clean and not so clean and the workers very slow to snappy. I am happy to report on this visit the place was clean and the servers snappy and ready to serve. The ice cream? Perfect as always.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Best ice cream I've had this trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wow! At first I thought the prices were a bit high and then I saw how big the serving was. They have so many different flavors. It is nice that they have all the prices printed on a overhead board so that you do not have to look inside the case to see what flavors they have. The line moves very quickly and the staff is very efficient. The flavors are amazing, very intense and the ice cream itself is rich and creamy. Did I tell you how big the servings are?

We went yesterday and we were back today. I'm sure we'll be back again before we leave the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best, period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Family owned, fun little place with handmade ice cream. A bit out of the way, but once you have a bite you'll be glad you went. Check out the pennants on the walls and ceiling along with the old movie tin signs, and pictures from before and after Hurricane Charlie when this place was destroyed. (personal fave-malted milk ball with fudge ice cream)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Now this is a great ice cream shop no matter where you are from. Rich and creamy, very tasty! Great selection of flavors and huge servings! We loved it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Boat Homemade ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.