We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes...What's Not to Like” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Boat Homemade ice Cream

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
16229 San Carols Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
239-466-7707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yikes...What's Not to Like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We love the icecream and that it's all made right there. For the sugar-shy, they have low sugar icecream that is wonderful. Sundaes and shakes are great too. Been going there for as many years as it has been open.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TriciaAnneMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint James City, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What joy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went late on a Tuesday night and it was crowded..a pleasant group ...happy to be waiting in line ....for what must be the BEST ice cream in Fort Myers. We had a great selection and ended up with probably the best mint chocolate chip I have ever eaten. The serving was large and the price reasonable. We will return for more ice cream joy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mako B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Came with a coupon and it is good ice cream. Me and my husband pointed at some cones we wanted and apparentaly they were kids cones. We do NOT look like kids, so the older lady commenced to loading down the cones and let us know when we commented how much ice cream it was that we picked kids cones???? Hey, just let us know and we would've bought adult cones. Went a second time and got a young lady named Courtney, I believe, and she was very helpful and nice! Thanks, Courtney. Like I said, good ice cream, just won't talk to the other lady if she is in there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamacita333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try the Black Rasberry Rocky Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

SOooooooooo good!!! I have tried different ice cream flavors, but this one is the best. I loved it! Everyone there is really nice and they give you a really good amount of ice cream scoops. Great value for the price. Best tasting ice cream in town!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ibruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Little place on the side of San Carlos. Good Ice Cream, really like the vanilla and peanut butter. Prices are a bit high and seem to be going up but still worth it. There are other places you can get same quality for less $$

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank shoreshotfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing