We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes...What's Not to Like” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Boat Homemade ice Cream

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
16229 San Carols Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
239-466-7707
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 650 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yikes...What's Not to Like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We love the icecream and that it's all made right there. For the sugar-shy, they have low sugar icecream that is wonderful. Sundaes and shakes are great too. Been going there for as many years as it has been open.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    137
    34
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint James City, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What joy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went late on a Tuesday night and it was crowded..a pleasant group ...happy to be waiting in line ....for what must be the BEST ice cream in Fort Myers. We had a great selection and ended up with probably the best mint chocolate chip I have ever eaten. The serving was large and the price reasonable. We will return for more ice cream joy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Came with a coupon and it is good ice cream. Me and my husband pointed at some cones we wanted and apparentaly they were kids cones. We do NOT look like kids, so the older lady commenced to loading down the cones and let us know when we commented how much ice cream it was that we picked kids cones???? Hey, just let us know and we would've bought adult cones. Went a second time and got a young lady named Courtney, I believe, and she was very helpful and nice! Thanks, Courtney. Like I said, good ice cream, just won't talk to the other lady if she is in there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Try the Black Rasberry Rocky Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

SOooooooooo good!!! I have tried different ice cream flavors, but this one is the best. I loved it! Everyone there is really nice and they give you a really good amount of ice cream scoops. Great value for the price. Best tasting ice cream in town!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Little place on the side of San Carlos. Good Ice Cream, really like the vanilla and peanut butter. Prices are a bit high and seem to be going up but still worth it. There are other places you can get same quality for less $$

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Boat Homemade ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;