We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of people like Connors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
10076 Gulf Center Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33913
239 267 2677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots of people like Connors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Visited twice. Had shrimp and grits, which were all right, but nothing extraoridinary. The burger I had was dry and crumbly, and not on a par with places like Five Guys. The fries were excessively salty. Still, probably the best bet in Gulf Coast. .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    109
    47
    19
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Dinner and Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Four of us ate here and my clients recommended we eat here. The restaurant was very nice, clean, and the service was very good and the steaks were "good", but not the best. I've had better steaks and on a scale of 1-10, I would give my steak here at Connors a rating of "7".

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Carnivore Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

WOW ! I was so surprise as to how great this place was for us. We stopped in on a Saturday 3PM. My wifey just landed from San Francisco and we needed to splurge for my birthday.. We were greeted warmly and seated in a great location. The place was about 1/3 filled.

First our waitress ,Vanessa, was a idiot savant ( in an outstanding way) This wonderful gal was able to remember EVRYTHING about our orders. She did this without writing anything down on a pad / pencil. PLUS with absolutely NO mistakes.

This was the FIRST and only bar since living in SW Florida that knew and was able to bring me my drink of choice, a Brandy Separator, WOW!

The bread was served warm with a spicy of sorts olive oil. mmmmmmmmmm.
The appetizer's of Lobster dip & fried mushroom were perfect. Mushroom burnt our tongue and side dip was very tangy. ahhhhhh

Salads were chilled and just the right size, including the correct amount of dressing.

AHHHH MMMMM the main entrée. We both had the prime rib medium rare. The only way a REAL carnivore should eat it. Any thing above that YOU ARE A IDIOT. (This means 95 % of Floridians fall in to this category, LOL).

The beef was so tender that you could almost cut it with a fork only. MMMMMMMMM it was heaven. The baked potato and garlic mash potato was smile worthy.

Over all a 5 star experience. It equal a steak house in San Francisco. And just blew away the Shula place in ,Naples.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks at chain prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I were very surprised with the high quality of the food and service.
The prices were a pleasant surprise, as well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superb Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our first meal at Connors, picked at random from a host of others in the area.
It was a really wise choice! Connors is a fairly large restaurant in the Gulf Town Centre Shopping complex, but is easy to find with very easy parking. The number of cars parked indicated to us that it was a very popular venue - a good sign.
Needless to say, Sunday lunch time is very busy, and we were advised that there might be a wait of around 15 minutes. 5 minutes later, however, we were shown to our table.
The meal itself. I had a prime rib - cooked absolutely to perfection. In fact I would go so far as to say that it was probably one of the best I have tasted. My wife had fish 'n' chips - again cooked to perfection.
The staff were attentive, never overbearing, and pleasantly offered advice and suggestions when appropriate.
Finally, the cost of the meal was about right - certainly not overpriced. I reckon pretty good value.
So, would I visit Connors again? Without doubt, that's a no brainer!
All in all, very highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connors Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.