We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of United Cafe Bar and Bistro

United Cafe Bar and Bistro
2236 First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901
(239) 362-1831
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 649 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bistro, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This cafe is amazing, very quaint and colorful. The staff are very comfortable and helpful :) Best cup of coffee I have ever had, always taste freshly brewed. The food is also amazing. Ranging from healthy, delicious salads to warm cottage pie on a nice cold day. I eat there often and there is always a special if you ever want to change it up. Highly recommended for good eats :D

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    78
    20
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, KY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Super food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stopped in on 3/3/13 for lunch. Downtown was kind of crazy with streets blocked and such for a festival but United was not all that busy. We both ordered sandwiches and were very happy with the quality of the food. My husband's generous chicken wrap had very tender chicken that was full of flavor. The wrap was also grilled a bit like a panini. I really enjoyed my panini with its unusual combination of ingredients. It consisted of ham with melted brie, cranberries and Pink Lady apple and D'Anjou pear slices...very tasty. Included with our sandwiches were either a side salad of mixed greens or fried potatoes. Reasonable prices with ample portions and really good food equals a great lunch.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

The reviews are accurate. Chef hails from Johnson & Wales. Excellent, creative selections paired with great service and a neat pub atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great salads and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have only had their salads and sandwiches, all of which are great! I love their Milano and the shrimp salad! Friendly, fast service too!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, FL
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I were downtown for the Music Walk (Third Friday of each month) and after finding long waits at two places settled in at United Cafe. While the inside is a little less posh in comparison to a few neighbors, it is comfortable and welcoming. The food was outstanding and I (we) will be back.
One thing to note is that there is a "special" menu for Music Walk nights. It seemed to be a limited menu but that was ok since too many choices might be a challenge. I had the Tilapia with garlic smashed potatoes and asparagus spears. Presentation was wonderful too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed United Cafe Bar and Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to United Cafe Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage United Cafe Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.