We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUALITY FOOD MEETS QUALITY SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of United Cafe Bar and Bistro

United Cafe Bar and Bistro
2236 First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901
(239) 362-1831
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bistro, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“QUALITY FOOD MEETS QUALITY SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

For breakfast, he loves sandwiches and beer, and I like coffee with bacon, eggs, and waffles. United not only meets our very different tastes, but the quality of the food is top notch. Tasty, fresh ingredients, and a friendly and attentive staff. This will be a regular visit for us!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    26
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My daughter and I visited the cafe on 2/17/13, before going to a play in the downtown area. It was a very chilly morning in Southwest Florida! Everyone wanted to sit inside. It was very busy and it was just amazing how the staff and the owner herself accommodated everyone with such ease. The food was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere was great! We will definitely be returning on every visit downtown and tell all our friends and family. It is rare that you can give a restaurant such a high rating!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Here for the parade and decided to stop here for lunch. What a great place! The outside sitting was so relaxing. Had the beer salad with goat cheese. So tasty. Service was excellent! Will go again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I love it here! The service is great, the people are great, the atmosphere is gret. It was just an overall great experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Pick for lunch !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place is Great ! While visiting downtown Fort Myers my husband and I wanted to eat at one of the outdoor restaurants. there are several. So glad we chose this one ! The service is excellent as is the food. Fresh salad and awesome huge sandwiches. We will definitely do this again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed United Cafe Bar and Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to United Cafe Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage United Cafe Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.