We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but service is slow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Happiness Healthy Cafe

Happiness Healthy Cafe
3332 Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33901
+1 239-362-2075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Our mission is to provide a fresh, tasty and healthy alternative to typical unhealthy fast food! Panini's, Wrap, Naanwich, Fresh fruit smoothies and Indian Cuisine.....Offering Lunch & DinnerGluten Free Menu options for Carnivores, Vegetarians and Vegans....
Restaurant details
Description: Our mission is to provide a fresh, tasty and healthy alternative to typical unhealthy fast food! Panini's, Wrap, Naanwich, Fresh fruit smoothies and Indian Cuisine.....Offering Lunch & DinnerGluten Free Menu options for Carnivores, Vegetarians and Vegans....
Cape Coral, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food but service is slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I love Indian food and with only 1 restaurant in Ft. Myers, we decided to try this place after reading an article in the paper. It's in a little strip mall above Edison Mall. The interior is very plain. No real ambiance. For lunch it's ok......however we may try dinner because you can bring your own bottle of wine since they don't have a liquor license. The food is very good. But it takes FOREVER to get it. Both times we went, it took at least 20 - 25 minutes after ordering to get a SANDWICH!!! I think if they figure out how to expedite the serving time, this place will do well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    11
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food, a little pricey for the portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've eaten here three times and each time the food has been decent. They do offer some interesting soups on a rotating basis, like pumpkin lentil and, for some reason, Italian wedding soup. The sandwiches are not very filling so you will want to order two or get some side dishes. The combo meals are also a little on the small side - usually we have enough for another full meal as leftovers when eating Indian, but there's only enough for a snack left over. The dining area is very basic - a few tables and chairs that remind me of what you see at a Chinese take-out place. Don't try parking in front right off U.S. 41 - you can park on the side of the building just to the south if you want to make it easier on yourself when leaving. Overall, it's a good place to grab some Indian food when you are near downtown Fort Myers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This is what Fort Myers needs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

There is another Indian restaurant in Fort Myers and it's very good, but also more expensive and quite formal and rigid. Happiness Healthy Cafe serves food that is very good at a great price in a relaxed environment. Anyone who goes MUST try the spicy tomato soup with ginger, it's amazing. The man working was very friendly and accommodating and I enjoyed the contemporary Indian music he was playing. I'll be back many times!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great quality and value for the cost!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stopped in for lunch about a week ago and left quite pleased. The restaurant is very casual and simple with minimal decor but the food was great at a very reasonable cost. They offer traditional Indian curries as well as fresh sandwiches, wraps, etc. We tried the Chicken Korma, a lentil dish (vegan), some spicy tomato soup with ginger, and a sample of turkey wrap. Everything was fresh and healthy without sacrificing flavor and the staff was very friendly. No frills, nothing fancy, but great food nonetheless. We will definitely return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It is worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

If you live or are visiting the Fort Myers area and want a casual, quick meal give this a try. It is clean, yummy and inexpensive. The menu has Indian choices as well as standard healthy fare.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happiness Healthy Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Happiness Healthy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happiness Healthy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.