We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suburban extended Stay was well worth the extension” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Huercal-Overa, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Suburban extended Stay was well worth the extension”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Really friendly & clean hotel, good rates especially if staying for more than one night. Everything we needed whilst staying in Fort Myers for 3 nights. Laundry room on site ( managed to catch up on 10 days washing) 7/11 garage & shop 2 minutes away. All the amenities we wanted, friendly staff & large room with fridge freezer, microwave, ironing board etc. would go back & recommend to others. Even had a swimming pool, but unfortunately it was to cold to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We here at "Team Suburban" are so appreciative of your kind words. As I have said in many responses you have hit the "nail on the head" with what we strive for

1.EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE- I am thankful EVERY day for the staff that we have here. We are a small owner operated business. When you check in here YOU KNOW WE CARE! Most of the staff has been here since we built the property in 2002! I could wall paper the lobby with the outstanding comments the staff receives (in all aspects - front desk, housekeeping and maintenance) I am so proud of each and everyone of our Suburban Extended Stay Family!

2. CLEAN ROOMS - The housekeeping staff is top notch! I am (again) so proud of the ladies. They work hard and take pride in their job. There is no excuse for a dirty room. You wont find that here!

3. BEST VALUE: This property was built for the budget minded traveler. We are not fancy, but for the money, its the best value around. WE DO NOT CHARGE for many amenities that our competition charges for. They may offer a lower teaser rate, but when you add what they charge for what is included in our LOW RATES, WE ARE A BETTER VALUE.

I look forward to having you stay again with us in the future! I cant predict the weather, but I wish you all sunny, warm, days for your next stay with us so you can enjoy our heated pool. (Thats another feature we can boast about as most extended stays in the area dont have a pool! )

The best compliment is a referral. Thank you times a million
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
24
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had the first floor, so we woke up to the car alarm that constantly went off, the sport motorcycle trying to show off and people walking by. The room was clean, but not up to date. Over the bed was reading lights (like old school), my boyfriend was scared he was going to sit up in the middle of the night and whack his head. The TV was a tube style, nothing fancy. The matresses where okay, but nothing to write home about. It would be great if you didn't want any frills. There was a 7-11 next door, but nothing else. Full kitchenette in the room. Again we were on the first floor, you could hear EVERYTHING going on the floor above us and we heard toliets flushing with the water rushing through the walls. Also please bear in mind this is near the airport, so you hear them constantly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Your input is important very important to us. We pride ourselves on cleanliness. Great Value, Clean Rooms and the BEST service are our priorities. Our hotel is for the more budget minded traveler. We are in the process of changing out all our TVs to flat screen models. We have done many upgrades to the property. It is certainly a never ending process! The "frills" we do offer are free WIFI, kitchenettes in every room with utensils, twice weekly housekeeping, and a heated pool to name a few. These are ALL INCLUDED IN OUR PRICE. Many of our competitors do not offer these without a fee, and we are one of the only extended stays in the area with a heated pool. Unfortunately, I do not have any control of people leaving in their vehicles in the morning, or people walking by the property to get to their cars. If there is a problem and it is brought to our attention, we strive to resolve it. We do have a local, small airport which services small private planes. There are time restrictions on the flights. This has not been a problem with our guests or those guests in the 10 or so hotels within a 2 mile radius of our property. Thank you again for staying at the SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The room and facilities were clean and well kept. All of the staff we dealt with were very helpful and nice. The location made it easy to zip around town. The down side was that the room and beds were tiny. There were 4 of us and the beds were full sized. The room was approximately 18' x 18' which included the kitchenette and bath. A chair filled the area between the end of a bed and the bathroom wall, which was the extent of the extra space in the sleeping area. This left little room for our stuff and more than one person in our party kept looking for excuses to be out of the room. I would recommend this hotel if you are travelling with a smaller party, or less stuff. It is a nice hotel, and the rates were good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We here at "Team Suburban" are grateful to all of our guests who take the time to give us feed back. My staff really appreciates your compliments regarding cleanliness and great customer service. We pride our selves in those areas! Most of our staff has been here since we opened. They are the main reason that people return year after year. I am an owner/operator, and do my very best to accommodate the needs of our guests. The Suburban Extended Stay Brand is a more economy brand style of extended stay. Our hotel is built to brand specifications. We do offer rooms with king and queen size beds as well. Give me a call before you arrive next year and I can place you in a room that may fit your needs a bit better. I hope you will stay with us again when you escape the cold north winter! We will look forward to having you again...... Excellent service-clean rooms-great value. Thats what we are all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Geez, made a reservation for a single kingsize non smoking bedroom, we got a double queensize SMOKING bedroom!! Disgusting!

It started with the problem that our reservation didn't come through. Then the excuse was about our agents credit card was declined... hmmmz.

Never again @ this dump.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We take all of our guests concerns very seriously. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. As you may not know, I was at the hotel when you and your companion checked in. The reservation was made through a third party and unfortunately there was no contact number on the reservation. The one time use credit card was not valid as was explained at check in. The reservations were not lost. The two rooms were in fact reserved online for smoking rooms via the internet. As we were at 100% occupancy, we were not able to change both rooms, but I was able to change one to a non smoking. We never had any indication how disappointed you were until we read the review. I would have been happy to help you in any way I could. Please feel free to give me a call so we can make this right. If you have the 3rd party contact information, I will gladly follow up with then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay in Fort Myers for 5 nights starting Christmas night. Price was VERY reasonable. Extended Stay places are more like efficiency apartments than motels. Other than some of the items in the room showing a LITTLE bit of wear, we were very pleased. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Housekeeping is provided once a week. If you want fresh towels every day, you can pay extra and get that service. We chose to hang up our towels and use them again, just as we do at home. They were very busy on our housekeeping day, and they forgot to re-make the bed. All other services had been completed as expected. We got back around 10:00 PM that day and called the desk. They had someone there within 15 minutes and also deducted $25 from the bill for their error. That was 1/2 of the cost for one day.;

One gets used to flat-screen televisions in many motels these days. However, in this location, the TV was a standard 24" with about a dozen channels. I guess that is to be expected in a discount motel.

The hotel staff was VERY good to work with and VERY apologetic about not getting the bed made.

Room Tip: There are larger rooms available if you are going to stay with a family or for a REALLY extended vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We really appreciate the time you take to review our property. We strive to do better every chance we can. As you know, we try to go above and beyond. I was happy to compensate for the inconvenience regarding your stay over clean. I do want to point out that it is another brand that charges for linen and/or towel changes. We NEVER charge for those courtesies. Included in our rate is FREE internet, weekly housekeeping, utensils and pots/pans, coffeemakers (and coffee), 24/7 front desk and a HEATED POOL. Other extended stay brands up charge for those items. We are one of the only extended stay hotels in this area at this low price point with a heated pool which our guests really enjoy. We are getting ready to purchase new flat screen TVs this year. We have been working on replacing furniture, extensive painting, mattress and AC replacement. We look forward to having you stay again. Thank you for your kind comments!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I cannot say enough about the wonderful stay my husband and I have here at the Suburban Extended Stay. The place is well kept and very clean, The owners and all of the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable. Nice clean rooms, great service, heated pool. We stayed last year and we are back again. They make you feel like family here ! We are very comfortable and enjoy our winter time here. We have never encountered any problems with our room or the hotel itself but I am positive that if we did, it would be taken care of immediately ! You cannot get a nicer place here in Fort Myers. We love our kitchenette and there is plenty of space for us. WIFI is great. Clean, heated pool. The rooms have been freshly painted and the place is very well kept. The rates are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Love the pool view. Sunny all day !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!! I cant tell you how much your review means to all of us here at The Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I am so very proud of the entire staff, many of whom have been here since we built the property. We have such a great family of employees. Our motto every day is Clean Rooms, Outstanding Friendly Staff at reasonable rates. I appreciate all feedback, both positive and that which can help us to do a better job. We appreciate your business and love that you return here to be part of our "extended" family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice and friendly staff , good size rooms with refrigerator, stove top, microwave, all necessary utensils, wireless, laundry, ice machine, vending machine, and a pool. Also pet friendly. Its not as fancy as a residence inn, its also half the price and worth it if your trying to not spend to much cash. It was fine for me to stay longer than a week. And I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. With so many choices out there for accommodations, we are so please that you chose the Suburban Extended Stay. We are family owned/operated and strive to do what we can to make our guests as comfortable as we can. I believe our staff is outstanding and deeply cares about the job they do here. I look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Address: 10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Extended Stay with kitchenettes in all rooms. Owner operated. Amazing Staff. Only economy extended stay in the area with a pool! Come see us! CLEAN ROOMS-EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE- GREAT VALUE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Extended Stay Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay Fort Myers
Fort Myers Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.