We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Geez, made a reservation for a single kingsize non smoking bedroom, we got a double queensize SMOKING bedroom!! Disgusting!

It started with the problem that our reservation didn't come through. Then the excuse was about our agents credit card was declined... hmmmz.

Never again @ this dump.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis81DenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We take all of our guests concerns very seriously. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. As you may not know, I was at the hotel when you and your companion checked in. The reservation was made through a third party and unfortunately there was no contact number on the reservation. The one time use credit card was not valid as was explained at check in. The reservations were not lost. The two rooms were in fact reserved online for smoking rooms via the internet. As we were at 100% occupancy, we were not able to change both rooms, but I was able to change one to a non smoking. We never had any indication how disappointed you were until we read the review. I would have been happy to help you in any way I could. Please feel free to give me a call so we can make this right. If you have the 3rd party contact information, I will gladly follow up with then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay in Fort Myers for 5 nights starting Christmas night. Price was VERY reasonable. Extended Stay places are more like efficiency apartments than motels. Other than some of the items in the room showing a LITTLE bit of wear, we were very pleased. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Housekeeping is provided once a week. If you want fresh towels every day, you can pay extra and get that service. We chose to hang up our towels and use them again, just as we do at home. They were very busy on our housekeeping day, and they forgot to re-make the bed. All other services had been completed as expected. We got back around 10:00 PM that day and called the desk. They had someone there within 15 minutes and also deducted $25 from the bill for their error. That was 1/2 of the cost for one day.;

One gets used to flat-screen televisions in many motels these days. However, in this location, the TV was a standard 24" with about a dozen channels. I guess that is to be expected in a discount motel.

The hotel staff was VERY good to work with and VERY apologetic about not getting the bed made.

Room Tip: There are larger rooms available if you are going to stay with a family or for a REALLY extended vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We really appreciate the time you take to review our property. We strive to do better every chance we can. As you know, we try to go above and beyond. I was happy to compensate for the inconvenience regarding your stay over clean. I do want to point out that it is another brand that charges for linen and/or towel changes. We NEVER charge for those courtesies. Included in our rate is FREE internet, weekly housekeeping, utensils and pots/pans, coffeemakers (and coffee), 24/7 front desk and a HEATED POOL. Other extended stay brands up charge for those items. We are one of the only extended stay hotels in this area at this low price point with a heated pool which our guests really enjoy. We are getting ready to purchase new flat screen TVs this year. We have been working on replacing furniture, extensive painting, mattress and AC replacement. We look forward to having you stay again. Thank you for your kind comments!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I cannot say enough about the wonderful stay my husband and I have here at the Suburban Extended Stay. The place is well kept and very clean, The owners and all of the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable. Nice clean rooms, great service, heated pool. We stayed last year and we are back again. They make you feel like family here ! We are very comfortable and enjoy our winter time here. We have never encountered any problems with our room or the hotel itself but I am positive that if we did, it would be taken care of immediately ! You cannot get a nicer place here in Fort Myers. We love our kitchenette and there is plenty of space for us. WIFI is great. Clean, heated pool. The rooms have been freshly painted and the place is very well kept. The rates are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Love the pool view. Sunny all day !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardens100883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!! I cant tell you how much your review means to all of us here at The Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I am so very proud of the entire staff, many of whom have been here since we built the property. We have such a great family of employees. Our motto every day is Clean Rooms, Outstanding Friendly Staff at reasonable rates. I appreciate all feedback, both positive and that which can help us to do a better job. We appreciate your business and love that you return here to be part of our "extended" family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice and friendly staff , good size rooms with refrigerator, stove top, microwave, all necessary utensils, wireless, laundry, ice machine, vending machine, and a pool. Also pet friendly. Its not as fancy as a residence inn, its also half the price and worth it if your trying to not spend to much cash. It was fine for me to stay longer than a week. And I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gamatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. With so many choices out there for accommodations, we are so please that you chose the Suburban Extended Stay. We are family owned/operated and strive to do what we can to make our guests as comfortable as we can. I believe our staff is outstanding and deeply cares about the job they do here. I look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great staff, clean rooms, this staff stops at nothing to give their guests the best possible experience. As evident by their searching each and every unoccupied room going above and beyond to accommodate a specific request for a piece of equipment only available in a couple rooms. They really go above and beyond the expected customer service level!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allamerican82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Better late than never!!! Your compliments to our staff are deeply appreciated. I remember you well! Thanks for staying with us. I hope you are doing fantastic. Stop by and say hello. We here at THE SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL try every day to treat our guests to the best service we can offer.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at this property while visiting friends in Ft Myers. Location was very convenient We had a very nice experience and would definitely stay again. Rooms were clean , not fancy- overall property was well maintained. We stayed in a two room suite for 1 week. The kitchenette was well stocked. Full sized fridge, two burner cook top, small micro. WIFI was free and worked very well. Pool was nice. There was a baseball team there when we checked in. The manager assured us that the coaches and teams had strict rules to abide by, we were a bit nervous, but true to their word- they were no problem. They had a cook out by the pool a,nd even offered food to my wife and I. The team said they come to his hotel every year. Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Grit was obvious they really liked their job. I would not hesitate to recommend this property. It may not be fancy, but you definitely feel welcome there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shellme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
I am grateful that you took the time to write such a comprehensive review. You really pointed out what we are here at THE SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL and what we are not. You are 100% right. We are not a fancy place, but we do strive to treat all our guests like we are. You hit the nail on the head with your review title. I guess we must be doing what we set out to do. CLEAN ROOMS-GREAT VALUE AND BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE. As an owner operator, we do try to improve what we have every year. We are continuing to update, refresh and renew. Please come and see us again and of course........ TELL YOUR FRIENDS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very clean hotel with a great staff at the front desk. The only "concern" to voice is lack of Kleenex type tissue and only one bar of soap in the bath for both the vanity and shower areas - the clerk was very accommodating when we request more soap and additional pillows. The biggest surprise was no exhaust fan in the bathroom - the fan above the cook-top also did not function. The price was unbeatable at $55 per night. Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DC2149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#36 of 61 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#43 of 61 in Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Value Place Fort Myers (Central)
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Address: 10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Extended Stay with kitchenettes in all rooms. Owner operated. Amazing Staff. Only economy extended stay in the area with a pool! Come see us! CLEAN ROOMS-EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE- GREAT VALUE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Extended Stay Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay Fort Myers
Fort Myers Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing