We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekly price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great weekly price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice and friendly staff , good size rooms with refrigerator, stove top, microwave, all necessary utensils, wireless, laundry, ice machine, vending machine, and a pool. Also pet friendly. Its not as fancy as a residence inn, its also half the price and worth it if your trying to not spend to much cash. It was fine for me to stay longer than a week. And I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. With so many choices out there for accommodations, we are so please that you chose the Suburban Extended Stay. We are family owned/operated and strive to do what we can to make our guests as comfortable as we can. I believe our staff is outstanding and deeply cares about the job they do here. I look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
24
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Great staff, clean rooms, this staff stops at nothing to give their guests the best possible experience. As evident by their searching each and every unoccupied room going above and beyond to accommodate a specific request for a piece of equipment only available in a couple rooms. They really go above and beyond the expected customer service level!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Better late than never!!! Your compliments to our staff are deeply appreciated. I remember you well! Thanks for staying with us. I hope you are doing fantastic. Stop by and say hello. We here at THE SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL try every day to treat our guests to the best service we can offer.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this property while visiting friends in Ft Myers. Location was very convenient We had a very nice experience and would definitely stay again. Rooms were clean , not fancy- overall property was well maintained. We stayed in a two room suite for 1 week. The kitchenette was well stocked. Full sized fridge, two burner cook top, small micro. WIFI was free and worked very well. Pool was nice. There was a baseball team there when we checked in. The manager assured us that the coaches and teams had strict rules to abide by, we were a bit nervous, but true to their word- they were no problem. They had a cook out by the pool a,nd even offered food to my wife and I. The team said they come to his hotel every year. Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Grit was obvious they really liked their job. I would not hesitate to recommend this property. It may not be fancy, but you definitely feel welcome there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
I am grateful that you took the time to write such a comprehensive review. You really pointed out what we are here at THE SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL and what we are not. You are 100% right. We are not a fancy place, but we do strive to treat all our guests like we are. You hit the nail on the head with your review title. I guess we must be doing what we set out to do. CLEAN ROOMS-GREAT VALUE AND BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE. As an owner operator, we do try to improve what we have every year. We are continuing to update, refresh and renew. Please come and see us again and of course........ TELL YOUR FRIENDS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very clean hotel with a great staff at the front desk. The only "concern" to voice is lack of Kleenex type tissue and only one bar of soap in the bath for both the vanity and shower areas - the clerk was very accommodating when we request more soap and additional pillows. The biggest surprise was no exhaust fan in the bathroom - the fan above the cook-top also did not function. The price was unbeatable at $55 per night. Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I spent a week in early May at the Suburban and couldn't have been more pleased. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. The room was plenty large enough, and the kitchenette proved to be a real time and money saver. It was equipped with a fridge/freezer, sink, microwave, stove top and dinette set. Utensils were provided. It was nice to come back to the room and make a lunch or have a snack while watching television.
My A/C unit started to act up. Upon determining that it couldn't be repaired on site, the unit was removed and replaced all within an hour.
The help was great. Always had a smile on their face, extremely polite and accommodating.
The facility is conveniently located. Easy access to I75, SW Regional Airport, Edison Mall, Cape Coral and Sanibel Island. There are plenty of local restuarants, chain restuarants and fast food /take outs near by.
I will definately stay here when in Ft Myers.

Room Tip: As of early May the hotel was undergoing some room renovations. You may ask for a room that has bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

If you are only staying a few days and can't really afford more $ this will do. For the people who stay longer they really won't clean the front of the vanity or the bowl of the sink if there is a toothbrush toward the back of the vanity. There are any # of excuses for skipping most of the housekeeping. Sometimes they forget to leave another roll of toilet paper. Most excuses involved stuff in the room. Have to move too much stuff it's time to move out! Housekeeping is where the price is lowered. Only 2X a week with most tasks being skipped. The first time the housekeepers came to my room they complained because the kids spilled Cheerios on the floor. Couldn't skip vacuuming. The second time there were no Cheerios, but I could tell they still didn't vacuum. A small pile of dirty clothes in a corner served as an excuse. Not near any attractions or large employers. The sound insulation between rooms and floors isn't great. What it is advertised to be...a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel is really good value. Reception staff was really friendly and the rooms have a pleasent size as well. There are enough emty parking spots available, even when you arrive late at night. The pool is a plus as well and a 7eleven is just next door.
What we really did not like was the noise. First of all you can hear the planes coming in, which was ok for us since there where not that many. And second our room was right above a generator (for A/C?) which was shocking loud and even made the floor vibrate turning on every 15 min or so! We even tried to change the room, but they were fully booked. As long as your room isnt on that side of the hotel, its a great spot to stay. But you really have to make sure your are not even close to that generator....
Our room was 216.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Address: 10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Extended Stay Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay Fort Myers
Fort Myers Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.