We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bang for the Buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Jamestown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Bang for the Buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I spent a week in early May at the Suburban and couldn't have been more pleased. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. The room was plenty large enough, and the kitchenette proved to be a real time and money saver. It was equipped with a fridge/freezer, sink, microwave, stove top and dinette set. Utensils were provided. It was nice to come back to the room and make a lunch or have a snack while watching television.
My A/C unit started to act up. Upon determining that it couldn't be repaired on site, the unit was removed and replaced all within an hour.
The help was great. Always had a smile on their face, extremely polite and accommodating.
The facility is conveniently located. Easy access to I75, SW Regional Airport, Edison Mall, Cape Coral and Sanibel Island. There are plenty of local restuarants, chain restuarants and fast food /take outs near by.
I will definately stay here when in Ft Myers.

Room Tip: As of early May the hotel was undergoing some room renovations. You may ask for a room that has bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
22
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

If you are only staying a few days and can't really afford more $ this will do. For the people who stay longer they really won't clean the front of the vanity or the bowl of the sink if there is a toothbrush toward the back of the vanity. There are any # of excuses for skipping most of the housekeeping. Sometimes they forget to leave another roll of toilet paper. Most excuses involved stuff in the room. Have to move too much stuff it's time to move out! Housekeeping is where the price is lowered. Only 2X a week with most tasks being skipped. The first time the housekeepers came to my room they complained because the kids spilled Cheerios on the floor. Couldn't skip vacuuming. The second time there were no Cheerios, but I could tell they still didn't vacuum. A small pile of dirty clothes in a corner served as an excuse. Not near any attractions or large employers. The sound insulation between rooms and floors isn't great. What it is advertised to be...a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel is really good value. Reception staff was really friendly and the rooms have a pleasent size as well. There are enough emty parking spots available, even when you arrive late at night. The pool is a plus as well and a 7eleven is just next door.
What we really did not like was the noise. First of all you can hear the planes coming in, which was ok for us since there where not that many. And second our room was right above a generator (for A/C?) which was shocking loud and even made the floor vibrate turning on every 15 min or so! We even tried to change the room, but they were fully booked. As long as your room isnt on that side of the hotel, its a great spot to stay. But you really have to make sure your are not even close to that generator....
Our room was 216.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Made a reservation for 5 nights . When we checked in I couldn't believe how bad it was. We were on the first floor which allowed pets. It smelled like urine and mold. The room was dingy, old, and uncomfortable. I took off my shoes and stepped on the rug which was wet and squishy. I had enough. Even though the reservation was through Expedia and we couldn't get our money back, we could not stay. We checked out 15 minutes after arriving.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Poor choice!! Bed very uncomfortable; refrigerator very noisy; someone had previously urinated on the couch and the urine went completely through the cushion to the springs (YUK!, YUK!) and the WIFI was so slow that it took forever for an internet page to fully load. Some sites would time-out and never load; worst WIFI I have ever experienced. Management stated the slowness was because of too many patrons using the system. The bathtub made loud, creaky noises when standing in the tub to take a shower; I pity the people in the unit below. There were so many people cooking breakfast in their rooms that you could hardly breath walking down the hallway in the AM; no exhaust in hallways. The outside of the building has been refurbished and looks really nice; however, looks can be deceiving. I did not expect a 5 star hotel, but I also did not expect a 1 star hotel. Reasonable cost, but I will spend a little more next time and stay at another hotel. All I can say is it's your choice; you have been warned.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I think I paid $45/night for this place, and that's probably about what it was worth. The bed was not that comfortable, and the pillows felt like they were filled with 1" sponges. The internet was spotty. It may have been affected by the fact I was in room 244, on the opposite of the front desk. Note that there is no hairdryer or shampoo/conditioner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I was surprised they didn't give and hair shampoo and two towels and that smoking rooms whereacrossed and on the same side that a non smoking that you could smell the smoke .will never stay at another extended stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Extended Stay Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay Fort Myers
Fort Myers Extended Stay
Address: 10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.