We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Choice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Big Falls
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Bad Choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

It seemed nice on the outside and the hallways looked redone; but our room was in dire need of a makeover. Nothing fancy, just the basics with old furniture and TV, the bed was okay; but the room smelled very musty and upon opening the window the traffic noise was deafening.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and request one away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
42
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

A small group of us (14 gals) had 7 rooms here for a weekend stay. All accommodations were perfect. Front desk handled check in flawlessly. One of our smokers who booked a smoking room said the odor of smoke was too much for her to handle. The non smoking rooms were fine and odor free. The free Wi Fi worked perfectly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

For a "well-equipped" kitchen which they advertise, this extended stay motel lacked a toaster. The shower plastic enclosure was very squeaky/cheap sounding when you stepped into it and moved a little! They charged $5.50 more than quoted by Choice when the reservation was made over the phone!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We had a family of 7 people got two rooms.These rooms were dirty, they lacked dishes, cups, utensils etc. you had to pay an extra fee daily for rooms to be cleaned. The pool was advertised as a heated pool, was not. Black mold was all over bathroom wall . The top of the cupboards had crap from previous guest. Cigarrette butts, papers, dust, china, garbage etc. Hotel staff was not interested in making things right for us. This was not a very good place to spend our Christmas. We would have moved to somewhere else if it hadn't of been Christmas time. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week during his Roy Hobbs baseball series. It was perfect for our needs...low cost but with ability to dine in-room. Plus the location was central to all the fields he played on. Only beefs were flat pillows and oil stains on clothes washed in hotel laundry room (the following day a sign appeared in the elevator warning of this...day too late). Also, though no fault of the hotel, we were without hot water for 3 nights of our stay due to a gas line explosion...wiped out gas service from Fort Myers down to Naples. We will definitely stay again, though.Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights on a vacation visit to Ft Myers. We had not been to a Suburban inn before, but got a great price and decided to try it out. We had a two double bed room and found it a bit crowded for a family of 4. The rooms would have been fantastic for one or two people though. Our third floor non-smoking room was clean well stocked. We found a few little things that a little inconvenient like being short on hanging space in bathroom for wet swimwear, kitchen behind door was awkward if someone wanted to come or go while another person was cooking, and the table was small and only had 2 chairs. The staff was kind enough to find us extra chairs and gave us extra towels on request.
(The other minor flaw had nothing to do with the hotel itself - there was a median on both streets and we had to do a u-turn half a block down to go either north or west. Just something to be aware of if you stay here.)
The swimming pool was nice and so was the laundry room.The plug-in internet service was good, but we could not get a good wi-fi signal in the room. The teenagers complained about lack of favorite TV channels but we we only there a couple of days, so not a big deal to us really. The location near the hi-way was good for us because we were sightseeing in the everglades and around town, but if you want to be near the beach this is a bit far.
This hotel would be great for a single, couple, or smaller family: but I would recommend for a larger family to go ahead and spend a little more and get a bigger place like one of the many condos nearer the beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

My wife and I decided to take our infant son (7 mos.) out of town for a few days of a Florida "stay-cation" and settled on Fort Myers and the Extended Stay Suites in part because we were (until Choice Hotels changed their credit card program) Choice Members customers so we knew what we would likely get after a stay in a similar hotel in Chattanooga about 1 1/2 years ago.

We decided to go with the king bed efficiency over the one-bedroom suite simply because we wanted to have our son in the same living area as us when he slept, and the room certainly met our demands. A nice open area with plenty of room for his hotel-supplied crib (a pack-n-play he slept very well in) plus a small kitchen area helped us pass the time away indoors when he was too worn out to do anything outdoors. The kitchen came with a fridge, microwave, and two-burner stove with enough cookware and plates to feed two adults. There was also a small table and chairs in the cooking area for dining. The room as a whole was clean, the bathroom was clean, and the walls didn't seem to be paper thin which was a blessing with our rather vocal child. The only complaint about the actual room I had was a very limited selection of TV channels, which for most isn't a problem but for us a necessity since we were indoors quite a bit entertaining the baby. The wireless internet worked flawlessly which is more than I can say for quite a few hotels I've stayed in before.

Some previous reviews stated a musty smell to the place, and I have to admit the first night we were there the hallway did seem to be musty-- probably a combination of pet smell (they are pet-friendly) and humidity. But after the first night I didn't really notice it. The desk staff always seemed to be on the phone when I needed something, but they were in general very helpful although a bit stingy when giving out extra bath towels. The pool was very refreshing on blistering hot days, and what was really refreshing was three nights in what is essentially a small apartment just 15 minutes from the beach cost us only $180 (what some places on the beach charge per night).

The next time we're in Fort Myers we'll probably try to find something a little closer to the beach, but everything we needed from the hotel to make this trip pleasant was certainly met with this hotel. It's a nice option if you have a small child and are looking to save a few bucks while in town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Address: 10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Extended Stay with kitchenettes in all rooms. Owner operated. Amazing Staff. Only economy extended stay in the area with a pool! Come see us! CLEAN ROOMS-EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE- GREAT VALUE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Extended Stay Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay Fort Myers
Fort Myers Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.