We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive fresh, homemade local foods at fantastic prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kate's Kafe

Kate's Kafe
Alico Commons Shopping Center, 16960 Alico Missions Way Suite 104, Fort Myers, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 654 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressive fresh, homemade local foods at fantastic prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Hidden in a mostly vacant little strip mall, Publix aside, this little gem on US 41 at Alico Road is worth seeking. Outstanding value for truly quality breakfast and lunch meals, all homemade using quality local ingredients..coffee freshly roasted beans from Cape Coral and fresh squeezed local o.j. Eggs were perfect and applewood bacon best ever. Homemade rye bread toast. Any wait to go back another day for lunch! Seating limited but well worth the wait it even sitting on aide patio if humidity isn't too bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Homemade lunch food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Small, clean, unpretentious lunch or breakfast spot. The salads are great (try the Edamame salad, which is seasoned with curry; EXCELLENT). Simple sandwiches (turkey BLT, chicken salad...) made with fresh ingredients and properly seasoned. This place is quick, clean, pleasant and with good food at a fair price. It is not fancy, but is what most of us are looking for in a lunch or breakfast experience during a work week.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was recently on a trip to Ft. Myers and my friend and I discovered this hidden gem while looking for somewhere to have breakfast. Their cinnamon french toast was DELICIOUS! They also make a decent soy chai Latte. If we hadn't been looking closely, we never would have seen this place, it is rather hidden, but worth it!

The service was also great! The man who waited on my friend and I was helpful, polite, and willing to answer all of our questions. I would definitely go back there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hidden Gem for Breakfast & Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

French Toast: delicious! Eggs: some of best ever had. If you're looking for a greasy spoon, this place isn't it! What you will find is a fabulous dining experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Weekly visits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

It's a great little place! Family owned & operated! The employees are always so friendly and the food is delicious! We enjoy the breakfast during the week for quality girl tine and during weekend with the family all the time, it doesn't matter when you go the food is always awesome! Also, try their lattes, they are the best in town! Highly recommend Kate's Kafe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kate's Kafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kate's Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kate's Kafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.