We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS PLACE IS THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Fusion

Pizza Fusion
12901 McGregor Boulevard, Fort Myers, FL 33919
239-337-7979
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 660 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Pizza, Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

pizza joint around. Hands down. I very much deserves its high ratings. For starters, can you imagine an eco-friendly pizza restaurant in Florida? That's practically an oxymoran. This place is! From environmentally friendly delivery vehicles to available gluten free pizzas and fresh organic ingredients, it breaks the mold.

It's not a "mom & pop," but it certainly had the feel of one and is a delightful change from the corporate pizza parlors that inhabit every strip mall.

So how are the pizzas? Well, I had the Pear & Gorgonzola Pizza with multigrain crust that was surely one of the very best pizzas I've ever had. My wife had the Sausage & Tricolor Pepper Pizza with multigrain crust and it, too, was fabulous.

BTW, our salad before the pizzas was also fantastic. And, wonder of wonders, it was served room temperature which I have always thought to be the very best way to serve salad. It has much more flavor and wasn't just taken out of the fridge.

To drink? I asked for a Coke Zero and was told they only had Boylan's natural Diet Cane Cola which proved to be excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“OMG! I love love love this place Vegan Happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Being a vegan it is difficult to find restaurants that offer food without dead animals or animal derivatives in it. Which is incredibly unfortunate, so many people are vegan these days. Anyways, we went to Pizza Fusion after reading about their vegan pizzas. I am so happy I did. I ordered the, Farmers Market pizza with Daiya cheese (vegan) along with a Boylan's cola. I could have died and gone to heaven. This pizza was by far the best pizza I have ever had and I have had my share of pizza. I savored every bite! The staff was very friendly and service was super quick. This is a nice place to go and have a healthy dinner that will rock your socks off! My husband was equally as blown away, it was so good. We now go back all the time. WOOT WOOT Pizza Fusion you're amazing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place was great. While searching for gluten free restaurants in Ft Myers on a visit found Pizza Fusion. Girlfriend is gluten free so checked it out. Se loved the pizza and so did I. The gluten free tasted good as did the regular pizza. Highly recommend it. Tasted as good as places in the northeast where I live. Everything is organic and the have great specials early in the evening and on certain nights. The happy hour is well worth it s well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My new fave!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! Im so glad i went. I have a dairy allergy so it was great that they have vegan cheese. The pizza was great! My husband doesnt have a dairy allergy so he got his own personal pizza and he loved it! The prices are very decent. I just wish they had darker beers or a stout but thats just my personal opinion. I hope they get a location in the cape someday!
Also, they care about the enviorment and use eco friendly everything.
You have to check this place out. I will be returning frequently.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not your typical pizza joint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Organic topping options, fresh ingredients and even a vegan pizza on the menu... what a great difference from your usual pizza joints. We've had take-out from here twice and each time the pizzas were fresh, tasty and filling.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Fusion also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pizza Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.