We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food for a Chain Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Park Royal Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
(239) 267-8988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Chain Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

One of the better meals we have had at Ruby's in a while. Food was fresh and served hot. Sean was great, paid attention to us, Belinda came by to see if all was ok, service was excellent, highly suggest trying this Restaurant in Ft Myers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday's - A Great Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We ate at Ruby Tuesday's when we were at Fort Myers beach. We loved it. Great food, great service and great beer! What more would you want! Oh! and a fantastic dessert!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great Soup and Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stopped in for lunch. They have wonderful home made soups and a great salad bar. I had the brocolli cheese. We had a super waiter, Destin, who was prompt and attentive. Would love to have him at every restaurant we go to. The salad bar was fresh and offered lots of toppings. Would love if they offered hot bacon dressing to put on the spinach. Will definitely be going back there before we head home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We love the creative menu and the great salad bar, so we go to Ruby Tuesdays frequently when we travel, and the Ft. Myers restaurant is our favorite. Excellent service under the watchful eye of hostess Belinda York. Friendly staff looks like they enjoy working there, which makes for a pleasant visit. Our only negatives are the choice of music (which apparently comes from corporate). You'd think that restaurants would take into consideration the demographics (read: ages) of their crowds. Older people want to enjoy their meal and a little conversation, not to have their ears bombarded with grating, shrieking cacophany. Also, bring back beets to the salad bar!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England - USA
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“I have not eaten at Ruby's on a Tuesday, just on several weekends!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had dinner here several times this year, and the food was always very good. For something unusual, try the shrimp n' cheesy grits. I love shrimp, and am so-so on grits, but I really liked this dish. I have also had the rack of ribs and various soups and the salad bar. Good food in an "upscale casual" atmosphere. This is a favorite of the snowbird crowd. Lots of my friends eat here and I have never heard a bad word about the food. They have some interesting drinks as well. How about a salt caramel apple martini?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.