We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Park Royal Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
(239) 267-8988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lunch with friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

While traveling to St. Petersburg, FL a friend and I stopped in this Ruby Tuesday for a quick lunch as we headed to a conference. I ordered the spicy chicken tacos(2) and salad bar while my friend ordered a crab cake with salad bar, both off the lunch menu. My tacos were spicy which I was OK with except way too many sauteed jalapeno peppers - loaded and overkill. The salad bar was filled with all sorts of veggies, and add-ons and was my favorite part of the meal. My friend liked her crab cake which was big. Our waitress, Leslie was very helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    30
    20
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“1st class restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This restraunt is also another one we eat at every visit!!! Asst. Mgr Anthony has watched our family grow just by eatting there for over 10 years........great food-great service and reasonable. The menu selection has many great items, but they are known for their incrediable salad bar....ck it out! I like the ribs, but the burgers are great too!! We had it to go, and eat in---great either way!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We eat here several times a week during our annual vacation. Possibly one of the best resturants in the Fort Myers area. Wide choice, and we have never had a bad meal. Staff are friendly and welcoming, from the front desk to the servers whatever time you chose to dine.
Orders promptly taken, short wait until meal arrives, cooked to perfection. A note of caution, avoid the complimentary biscuits while you wait for your order- they're yummy!
We have been to several RT's, but this location tops them all. Special thanks to Kristen, Belinda and the manager (apologies, but have forgotten his name).
Definitely back next year.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33919
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ordinary Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I think that the food is just ordinary fair. Nothing special. The rugs are not clean. The service is good and cannot complain about the wait.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh food, pleasant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were staying at Sanibel over March Break. We love the Sanibel restaurant scene, but March Break was extremely busy. After one night of waiting two hours for our meal at a first-come first-serve island eatery -- and then both daughters suffering from gastrointestinal problems after dinner -- we decided to save the stress the next evening and go to Fort Myers for supper. We ended up at Ruby Tuesday's, where we had a delicious, enjoyable meal. The food was fresh, the servers were pleasant, and the restaurant took reservations.

This is a franchise restaurant, but in my opinion, one of the better ones out there. We have had very mixed experiences at TGIF in various US cities. But we have eaten at Ruby Tuesday's both in Maine and Fort Myers, and enjoyed it every time. Will definitely go back when we want a quick, stress-free and enjoyable meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.