We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cristof's on McGregor

Cristof's on McGregor
10231 McGregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
239-791-8473
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 670 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Opened mid-October by a locally-known restaurateur, Cristof Danzi
Saint Louis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I found the restaurant to be nice and average priced The main dishes were seafood priced between $18 and $27. Service is good and they have exceptional bread.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    65
    21
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fish not as advertised.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I ordered mahi-mahi and at first I thought it required more cooking, which they did. I am certain it was some other fish, but this happens a lot, I am told. Not at this restaurant , but at many places with tourists as patrons. It happened to me once an hour or so from my home. I did not protest, so as not to bother our small group. Just a suggestion, watch for this problem. The service was fine, and I might give the place another try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Large portions reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere inside and outside. Food was tasty and hot and served with a smile.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not much for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband I had lunch here on a week day. Resturant was pretty busy but sevice was slow. Brought me the wrong sandwich, the sandwich was heavy on the bread and very lean on the meat. I had potato salad and it was pretty tasteless. I had been wanting to try Cristof's since it opened, it's such a cute resturant and it's a neighborhood eatery. I have to say I should have kept on driving by because I was so dissappointed. :(

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great outdoor atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The choice of eating inside or outside under umbrellas is up to you. Either setting is great. The pork shank is so tender it falls off the bone. The seafood is wonderful. Service has been excellent. This is a place we frequent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristof's on McGregor also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cristof's on McGregor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristof's on McGregor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.