We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Brazilian food this place is good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Brazil

Cafe Brazil
3940 Metro Pkwy, Ste 111, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9407
239-936-4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #262 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located at the corner of Winkler Ave. & Metro Parkway 33916.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“If you like Brazilian food this place is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went in the middle of the afternoon for the buffet but we should have gone earlier as most of the stuff was picked over and there was not much on it. I think if we went earlier we would have enjoyed it. So instead I got a sandwich that truly was amazing!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My friend and I met here for lunch during the week. We both had the $10 all you can eat buffet. It was wonderful! There were about 5 different salads - a green salad, corn salad, cucumber salad, potato salad, and a dark green salad - all of which were fresh and delicious. The hot foods did not disappoint. The chicken lasagne was really yummy - I just wished they'd replaced it when it ran out! The pork with veggies was tasty, but my favorite was the yellow rice and black beans. The fried plantains were like a delicious explosion of flavor! For that price, I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Saturday Nite @ Cafe Brazil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My life long friend was in town for Spring Training baseball, Boston Red Sox. We stopped in Cfae Brazil on Saturday Nite 3/17/12. The place was packed with people, eating/drinking and dancing. There was some new additions to the menu, in addition to the Brazilian Food. Buffalo Wings and Burgers and fries. We started with the burgers followed by a bucket of 5 beers for $11. The burger and fries were $5. The DJ had the place rockin. Service was friendly and fast. We had a great time! I took several pics of my friends having a good time. Today, 3/21/12 my friends last day, he wanted to return to the Cafe and we had the Brunch for $8.95. We almost arrived late at the airport, as we both fell asleep after the brunch. He was impressed and could not stop talking about the food and friendly servers at the Cafe Brazil.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“WOW! Surprisingly excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Don't miss this place! We had 2 different fish dishes, and they were outstanding! Not a fancy place, and the owner is on-site. We were not there on a night with entertainment, but may go back ... if it's not past our bedtime.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Service and Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was our first viisit. The employees were all great. Friendly, helpful and understanding that we did not know their dishes. With their help we had a nice meal at reasonable prices. The wait time for dinners was a little long but prepared to order takes time too. The two entrees arrived minutes apart which is not normal to us but seemed to be the norm here.. All in all , a good experience.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Brazil also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.