We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Daniels Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly GrandStay Hotel & Suites Fort Myers)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
California
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It is isolated, but we had a car and it worked out well for us. The room was large enough for my family of 5. The staff was helpful. The complementary breakfast was good with good variety. We did not use the shuttle service as we had a rental car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate that you had the opportunity to stay with us at the GrandStay here in Fort Myers Florida. We look forward to you returning to our hotel on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    104
    30
    15
    19
See reviews for
84
124
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My trip was planned as a last minute getaway as I needed use a frequent flyer tic and just unwind before the holidays. I was met at the airport by a complimentary car service within 5 minutes of my call . I arrived at the hotel before 12noon which seemed to be no problem for staff, as they Checked me in no questions asked. My room was extremely quiet....I slept soundly the first night. However I woke up to a leak coming from the ceiling In the bathroom (it had rained night before.). Ken the GM and Abraham front desk immediately found me another room , an upgrade to a king suite. The breakfast staff was very courteous and kept the area clean and well stocked (even though there was a basketball tourney w/ many HS boys traipsing in and out). My flight does not leave until 9pm tomorrow and my request for a late checkout was granted. Thank you so much to all of you...especially Ken and Abraham. I am well rested and will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are very happy that you had a pleasant experience despite the issue with your room. We strive to accommodate all of our guests with over the top customer service, because without guests like yourselves we would not be here.
We hope to see you on your next trip to the Ft. Myers area.
I will pass on the nice compliments to the staff involved.
Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Hotel is Located 15-20 mins away from airport and nowhere near any thing. The only food locations within walking distance are the Cracker Barrel , a CVS- subway, and a local bar called fat cat. There is no shuttle ( it is seasonal, they had a bus, but no driver) so you are pretty much on your own - if you want to venture out .

Staff was nice , rooms were clean. They did have a microwave and fridge along with a washing machine and workout facility (treadmill, stepper and some free weights ). If you have a car of transportation I would recommend- if not, prepare to cab it. There is a company that charges you 20$ flat fete wherever you go. Just ask.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I apologize that you did not have a rental car to get around when you stayed at our property. Being an airport hotel it is advantage to having transportation as we provide a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport for the convenience of our guests.
We are close to many attractions, unfortunately they do require transportation.
Enterprise Rental car is located next door to the hotel for your convenience.
Thank you for choosing the GrandStay of Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable, and they provide a space to place your luggage. The front desk staff is very friendly and their shuttle service to and from the airport is awesome. This is a wonderful place to stay, although you need a car to get out and about as there are only 2 places to eat at within walking distance. Basically, the hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are happy that your stay with us was pleasant one. We appreciate your business and hope you choose the GrandStay for your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

When we were assigned our latest construction forensics case in South-West Florida several weeks ago, the first thing I did was sit down with a budget in-hand, the knowledge of geographic areas in town we felt comfortable with, hotels we would consider, and the reading of reviews here on Trip Advisor. With all of the above at my beckoned call, we ultimately settled on Grandstay Hotel and Suites on Daniels Parkway near the Ft. Myers Regional Airport.

Under typical expectations, we figured on nothing more than a decent, clean and hopefully QUIET place to get a good night’s rest. What we ended up with was that and a whole lot more! In fact, what we found was a modern, somewhat sophisticated business/pleasure hotel that provided a genuinely inviting welcome; whether it was the nearly triple-wide portico (which comes in-handy during every Florida summer) the well-lit grounds at night, or the bright, pastel colors of the hotel’s interior. Our room was nearly soundproof, only giving-way to outside noise from the hallway when the HEAVY fire-rated doors closed behind other guests as they entered or left their rooms. Even with this hotel property being located within a mile of the airport, I had to struggle to hear ANY jets flying overhead as they were taking off or landing in Fort Myers. That is no easy task to achieve when it comes to designing and building hotels. Although I did not see any security, I certainly considered the grounds secured, as there were no backdoors or service-openings outsiders could enter through without permission or an activated key-card. I also noted closed-circuit surveillance cameras throughout ALL public areas an added plus.

On this particular business-trip, we were not only taking our teenage son, but our two dogs as well. Naturally, this reduced our options for lodging, but right there in black and white, this hotel clearly stated they accept upto two pets per-room for an additional fee. Then, there was the offering of a HOT complementary breakfast from 7 to 10 the next morning. Although we did not have time to take advantage of the hotel’s fitness room, loft-lounge, laundry-facility, pantry/store or semi-private/secluded pool, we did note all of them to be of good quality and in excellent condition. Most importantly was the professional and kind way we were treated by the front-desk personnel both at the time of check-in and check-out the next morning.

Because our work in Fort Myers ran into the next morning, I requested an early-afternoon checkout. Although it was a challenge for the manager to oblige due to the hotel being fully-booked for the weekend, he did in-fact meet my request, and even with a smile after I explained the extenuating professional circumstances we found ourselves in. Needless to say, we were back on-property when promised, loaded-up and on our way as I had stated would be the case.

Without question or hesitation, I would recommend this hotel to ANY traveler; whether on business, pleasure or should you find your flight cancelled and needing quality lodging near the airport; with shuttle-service to boot, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: For a little extra quiet, I would recommend a room in the northeast or northwest corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for writing a lengthy review. We will make adjustments in any areas if needed. It is important to us to get specific feedback on our property and staff as we are always working to improve our guests stay with us.
We welcome your return visit to the Ft. Myers area and choosing the GrandStay as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

...from the booking (price), Location, feeling very welcome (check in), over to the rooms (outstanding). Very special Experience, it looked like the Hotel is open just for year, everything ultra clean and super organized - but no i am mistaken, the receptionist told me they already open for couple of years. - WOW - Big Respect to your Housekeeping and maintenance Team.
Hope you continue that succesful.

HIGH RECOMMENDED - To everybody who is looking for very nice Hotel, most comfortable bed, clean bathroom and also looking for a good price!!!

Thank you very much :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on the GrandStay property in Fort Myers Florida. We appreciate your feedback. We are an independently owned and operated property and have always prided ourselves with displaying superior customer service along with being a well maintained and clean hotel. We offer a variety of room types, all spacious and many w/full kitchens for extended stays or for the guests that prefers the homey feel.
Thank you for choosing the GrandStay for your home away from home and we hope to see you in your travels that bring you to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed here twice, the last time was Dec.2011. It's conveniently located off I-75, also close to the airport. The rooms were spacious and clean. The whole place had a nice fresh, clean smell throughout. The public areas appeared to have been well maintained.
It has a nice outdoor pool area. Breakfast area had waffle maker, plus fruits ,cereals, juice , and muffins.
I have to also compliment the stay for friendly and accomodating service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We appreciate your response. Responses from our guests are very important to us, as these are our best indicators to make changes if necessary and to provide you with the best possible lodging experience. Thank you for taking time out of your day to evaluate our property. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the GrandStay Hotel & Suites in Ft. Myers and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park

Address: 10150 Daniels Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly GrandStay Hotel & Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from the airport, Spring Training, Edison/Ford Estates, Shell Factory, Barbara B. Mann Theater and many other attractions. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Fort Myers Florida, offers spacious hotel suites, perfect for the business traveler or a family vacation. This all-suite hotel features complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast daily, high-speed Internet with Business Center. Only 2 miles away from the Southwest Florida (RSW) International Airport off I-75(exit 131) and Daniels Parkway, GrandStay Hotel and Suites is also conveniently located close to a variety of dining and entertainment attractions. If you enjoy golfing, Southern Florida has over 130 golf courses; with many just miles away from the hotel! Fort Myers is also known for its great shopping, Broadway shows, trails for biking & walking, fine dining, fishing and amazing white-sand beaches. Baseball fans will feel right at home during the months of February and March as Fort Myers welcomes Major League Baseball's Spring Training Camp. The Minnesota Twins, playing at Hammond Stadium only 3 miles away, and the Boston Red Sox, playing at Jet Blue Park within a mile of the hotel, prepare for the regular season.We welcome groups, sport's team, motor coach tours and more. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Airport in Fort Myers, Florida offers a variety of room types. From our standard king or queen suites with a microwave and small fridge to our extended-stay suites with a full kitchen including microwave, full-size refrigerator, stove top, dishware and utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Fort Myers
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wynstar Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.