We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and quiet stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Daniels Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly GrandStay Hotel & Suites Fort Myers)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Orwell, New York, United States
2 reviews
“A nice and quiet stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff was courteous and very professional. The rooms were large, quiet and accomodating as well as being very clean. The pool area was lovely and also very well kept. I definitely plan on returning again to this location which was convenient to many places. It was also conveniently located (within one block) to a CVS drug store and Subway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us in the future. Thank you for writing a review on our property as this helps us in any training issues or problems that we might need to give extra attention to. The GrandStay Hotel & Suites staff look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    63
    17
    11
    18
See reviews for
49
73
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hotel is conveniently at the intersection of I-75 and Daniels Parkway right off of Treeline Ave (just as short hop to the airport). Nice and quiet, very clean. Pool was clean and warm. The breakfast selection was average, but it is enough to get you through to dinner. Gas station, Subway, Pizza shop right next door. Would stay there again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: If staying for a week or so you might want to upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
You the guest has many choices of where you decide to spend the night. We thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Suites in Ft. Myers, Florida for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and are happy that we made your stay a positive one. We look forward to you staying with us in your future visits to sunny Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Stay Away!!
No one at Corporate answer the phones. Not even the operator.
Advertising on groupon and Dealchicken for half price.. States call hotel for details.
I called hotel yesterday evening to find out black out dates and spoke with supervisor. She did not know anything about this promotion. Was advised to call back in the morning to speak with Ken Carpenter
Spoke with Ken Carpenter, General manager this morning who replied that "restrictions and black out dates will depend on how many we sell. You will just take your chances. of getting what you want by purchasing it".
Not a good way to do business
Call corporate. .. No answer
will not be buying this or using this hotel.
Beware.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
This particular guest has not stayed at our property. Black out dates were explained to her, but availability can only be determined when a guests calls to book the actual reservation. Availability is only a speculation until the actual room(s) are booked through our reservation system.
I apologize for any misunderstanding on the promotional offer.
Patti Yenish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very nice hotel for the money. We've stayed at more expensive places that weren't nearly as nice. My only complaint this time around was the floor. It seems like they dusted the carpets with carpet freshener but did not vacuum it up completely - giving the carpet a dirty appearance. Everything else was very clean and the room was very comfortable. I love the water pressure in the shower and the hot water was instantly available unlike some places where you have to wait for the water to warm up. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for returning to the GrandStay Hotel & Suites as your first choice for your lodging needs when in Ft. Myers. We appreciate your feedback. I have spoken with our housekeeping department to make sure that attention to detail is more closely watched so these issues don't reoccur.
We hope that when you are in the area again you will choose to stay at the GrandStay Hotel & Suites. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull City Of Culture 2017
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Arrived late and had a slight problem that was sorted immediately by the management I would certainley stay here again if i flew into fort myers Ideally placed near the i.75 A very helpful driver on reurning to the airport for car rental pick up Breakfast was superb and the staff really tried to help with your needs .Rooms were superb Well done

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for your response. We hope that the cleanliness and great customer service that are property provides sets us apart from our competition. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future. We rely on our guest(s) reviews to make sure that we are doing our best to provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Jersey shore
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Arrived late on a Sunday night and left on Monday morning, so not too much time to poke around the hotel. Greeting at front desk was cordial, we got to our room quickly. Room was ample and comfortable. Bathroom was spotless, bed very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate Continental breakfast with the addition of a waffle maker, which is fun. A nice hotel for a fair price, would definitely recommend and will no doubt return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for the review. Comments and suggestions are needed for us to continue to provide the best possible customer service along with a clean comfortable stay. Hope to see you again at the GrandStay and please tell your friends about us.
Thank you for choosing the GrandStay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Booked this hotel after seeing reviews on Tripadvisor. It proved to be a great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms - we had a 2 queen separate bedroom; livingroom and kitchen. All very spacious - good size bedroom with decent size bureau; the bathroom was very clean and had great counter space. Living room had a couch and chair, and desk/workstation and chair. television was in an armoire - my only suggestion would be to put the armoire in the bedroom, because you really couldn't watch the bedroom tv because it sat low on the top of the bureau.
Breakfast was served until 10 each morning - waffle maker, bagels, danish, cereal - only thing I would comment negatively on was there was no fresh fruit served.
the pool area was very quiet, kept very clean.
Location was great to get to Fenway South - Daniels parkway does have a lot of traffic lights but other than that I loved the location. It was about a 20 minute ride to the beach, 40 minutes to the casino and there were plenty of retaurants and shopping areas within minutes. Right next door was a gas station, Subway and pizza shop, CVS and Dunkin Donuts!
All the staff was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel and stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor - very quiet. None of the rooms overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
As always we appreciate any and all feedback on how we are doing. We thank you for your business and we look forward to your return visit with the GrandStay Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park

Address: 10150 Daniels Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly GrandStay Hotel & Suites Fort Myers)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from the airport, Spring Training, Edison/Ford Estates, Shell Factory, Barbara B. Mann Theater and many other attractions. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Fort Myers Florida, offers spacious hotel suites, perfect for the business traveler or a family vacation. This all-suite hotel features complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast daily, high-speed Internet with Business Center. Only 2 miles away from the Southwest Florida (RSW) International Airport off I-75(exit 131) and Daniels Parkway, GrandStay Hotel and Suites is also conveniently located close to a variety of dining and entertainment attractions. If you enjoy golfing, Southern Florida has over 130 golf courses; with many just miles away from the hotel! Fort Myers is also known for its great shopping, Broadway shows, trails for biking & walking, fine dining, fishing and amazing white-sand beaches. Baseball fans will feel right at home during the months of February and March as Fort Myers welcomes Major League Baseball's Spring Training Camp. The Minnesota Twins, playing at Hammond Stadium only 3 miles away, and the Boston Red Sox, playing at Jet Blue Park within a mile of the hotel, prepare for the regular season.We welcome groups, sport's team, motor coach tours and more. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Airport in Fort Myers, Florida offers a variety of room types. From our standard king or queen suites with a microwave and small fridge to our extended-stay suites with a full kitchen including microwave, full-size refrigerator, stove top, dishware and utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Fort Myers
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wynstar Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.