We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Spring Training!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
MainStay Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9200 College Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33919 (Formerly Coral Bridge Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for Spring Training!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I don't remember the name of the person who checked me in, but Todd, Ludi and Jonathon were extremely helpful and seemed happy that I was there. The hotel is located next to a grocery store and there's a Walmart across the street. Since there's a full size fridge and stove top in the room along with a microwave, it was great to stretch my legs and walk to the store.

They're doing some renovating, and the effort is noticeable. The first floor and lobby area look good and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    6
    10
    19
See reviews for
21
16
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I did not originally pick this hotel. Due to some booking problems caused by amoma.com i was forced to stay in this hotel. They upgraded us to a queen suite and i was plesently suprised. As i work for Sheraton Hotels. The hotel was under construction, but the staff was very accomadating and friendly!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed 2 nights and had many disappointments. No ice, nothing left for breakfast at 8:20 in the morning when breakfast is supposed to be from 6-9am. Both days, nothing but cheerios, yogurt and muffins. Nothing done in our room such as making bed, giving new towels, cleaning, emptying the coffee pot or giving coffee for 2nd morning. We were told they only clean the rooms on Tues & Thur. We stayed Tues & Wed night so no one even entered our room. It would be ok to not change sheets, but we have never stayed in a hotel that did not make beds and change towels etc. There were small bugs on the counter, I think tiny ants. The internet did not work for our laptop. Only Ethernet was available. No WIFI in rooms. Bathroom was dirty and the elevator floors were a mess. Sorry I used 2400 reward points for this hotel. I'm there were better choices with the Choice Hotel name to it. I should have read the reviews before booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed overnight with friends who were staying at this hotel. We went to Fort Myers to visit with friends who were visiting Florida - it was only a 3 hour drive so they said bring your jammies and bunk on the pull out sofa. First impressions is that this was formerly some other type of hotel - probably a better brand hotel. The decor was early 90's - maybe late 80's. Very dated - lots of green and purple through out the hallways and lobbies. The exterior of the building also showed signs of age. The pull out bed was actually not too bad. We slept well and did not partake of the breakfast provided. Our hosts said it was ok but not great. Heavy on carbs, not great coffee and low on protein items. We went to IHOP instead (several miles away). The front desk staff seemed friendly and not at all rude. They brought us extra blankets, towels etc. and were nice to speak to.

The room we were in had a full fridge, 2 burner cooktop, microwave, sink and small dishwasher. There was no oven so when they say full kitchen - it's not really. The place was clean, the furniture was comfortable but - again, very outdated. Our friends had to change rooms because some of the kitchen appliances didn't work in the first room and were not full size - like the fridge. etc. so rooms are inconsistent. Our friends were staying for a week or more so it was important to have a place to prepare some meals. My friends are all about price - to me, quality and my personal feelings of well being trump a cheap price - you get what you pay for.

Overall, from what I observed, I would choose this for a night or 2, tops. I wouldn't feel comfortable here for an extended period of time. It was ok, I didn't see bugs, it was relatively clean so that's why I gave it the 3 star rating. If I were looking only at the hallways and main areas, I'd probably give it 2 stars. The carpets in the common areas were in need of a good scrubbing, The elevator floors were awfully dirty, the bottoms of doors could use a good
cleaning - maybe put toe kicks on the doors - a little sprucing up would go a long way.

Bottom line - I'm being generous with the 3 stars. I debated between 2 and 3 but because the hideaway bed was not awful I gave this hotel the benefit of the doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was close to the water ... what a mistake can't even see the water! The rooms are large but there is a urine smell that is stifling. We had to buy some air freshener to mask the odor. The beds and bedding are old and need to be changed. General maintenance appears to be lacking. The rooms appear to be clean but the smell makes me wonder what is there. Breakfast was just a bunch of stale carbohydrates with the worst tasting coffee I ever drank. The whole place needs to be cleaned and renovated.
Suggestion:Dont bother - not a nice place.

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a very large room, with kitchen and plenty of lounging space. Front desk staff were pleasant, and breakfast was decent (and spacious dining area). Very close to a Publix supermarket and Chinese restaurant, which was helpful. Our only negative observation was the following: a used cigarette was left on top of one of the two dehumidifiers in the room, and both dehumidifiers were full (water needed to be emptied). We were able to empty one of them, but the other one seemed to be broken.

Room Tip: We had a nice suite with three queen beds, living room and large kitchen with desk. Had view of pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I always hate to do a bad review, but I came away with bug bites from my stay in this Motel. The employees were great, friendly and helpful in all ways. The pool and hot tube were ok too. No hot breakfast as advertised, this was one of the reasons I booked this Motel. The place was hard to find also, it was behind other buildings, don't try to find it in the dark.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 9200 College Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33919 (Formerly Coral Bridge Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful place to stay; located near several businesses, attractions & restaurants; transportation in the nearby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Bridge Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.