We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park/Sleep/Fly Plan” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9401 Marketplace Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912 (Formerly Fort Myers Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Excelsior
1 review
“Park/Sleep/Fly Plan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel and staff were good. The only disappointment was the lack of shuttle service from the hotel in the early morning hours to catch a 6 AM departure flight (shuttle service starts at 6 AM). The $22 three mile cab ride, plus tip, pretty much negated the free parking aspect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers, Fl. I am sorry that you were dissapointed in the Airport van run times. I really appreciate the feedback on the staff and the hotel as well.

Have a great day!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    94
    65
    19
    14
See reviews for
107
69
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tampa bay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel was just ok. Pretty basic like a mom & pop hotel. The same 2 people are at the front desk all the time. They ran out of coins for laundry, no towels at times.. Rooms I found were tiny.
Probably would look for something a little roomier. Although the location to what we needed was great. A lot of stuff around to eat. There are a lot of hotels in the area so shop around.

Room Tip: The double room is too small for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in Fort Myers Airport. We really appreciate the feedback. I do apologize for running out of coins we had a lot of baseball players that needed to use the washers and dryers. We do have Suites that have a bedroom and a seperate living room that might have suited your needs better than a standard room.

Have a great day!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A wonderful place to stay. Very clean rooms and great staff. Thanks to Jack for his help. We enjoyed our visit very much. The down side was the hot tub was in the process of being repaired and no refrigerator in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
I am so glad you had a great stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Fort Myers. Jack and the rest of the team do a great job taking care of our guests. They really care and it shows. We do have some rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, so the next time you stay with us request a room with these items and we will try our best to get you into one of these rooms.

Have great weekend,

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I had to pick up our daughter coming in on an early flight. She had worked all night on the 3rd shift and was exhausted. Baymont Inn near the airport keeps rooms available and let us check in early, 11:00 AM with full access to the room and pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in Fort Myers, Fl. Our team here at the hotel really tries to accomodate our guests needs when we can. We really appreciate the positive comments and hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Fort Myers.

Have a wonderful day!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was there for 4 nights in Feb.. Close to everything..Would stay there again.
Being on Daniels makes it convenient to get aroun to everything.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. These rooms have a microwave and
a small fridge.. Helpfull when one stays for more than one day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Fort Myers. I am glad that you found our location convenient to everywhere you wanted to be. I hope that you were able to enjoy our subsantial continental breakfast, refreshing pool and the many other amenities we have to offer.

Have a great day!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Address: 9401 Marketplace Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912 (Formerly Fort Myers Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home at our Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport hotel. Located just off Interstate 75 and 3 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel provides easy access to the best dining, attractions and shopping that Fort Myers, FL has to offer. Kick start your day with a workout in our fitness center and then fuel up with a free continental breakfast. Stay connected to what’s important with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Go for a swim in our outdoor pool with hot tub then check your email using the public access computer. Refresh your clothes in our guest laundry facilities. Book a suite and enjoy convenient amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our pet-friendly hotel in Fort Myers, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.