We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9401 Marketplace Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912 (Formerly Fort Myers Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good Budget Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Visiting nearby family over Christmas, so we just needed someplace to sleep that was also pet-friendly.

Positives: The location was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and pleasant, if unassuming. The breakfast on Sunday morning was very nice, including eggs, sausage, waffles-to-make, with everything maintained by an attendant

Negatives: Housekeeping services were inconsistent. The towels were terrible -- the smallest, thinnest towels I have ever seen. Weekday breakfast was limited, with no hot food, and it was haphazardly maintained by the front desk porson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in Fort Myers, Fl. We are working on the breakfast setup during the week. We are new owners of the hotel (just a few months old) and trying to get the kinks out. We really appreciate the positives as well as the negatives, as we want to make our hotel the BEST in the area.

Have a safe and Happy New Year!!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    85
    61
    19
    13
See reviews for
101
65
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had never stayed at a Baymont before, but would definitely stay at this property again. The front desk clerk was very friendly and worked with me on adjusting my rate. The breakfast in the morning is great for those traveling on business. I would have liked some yogart but I'm not complaining. Rose B.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Inn and Suites in Fort Myers, Fl. We really appreciate your kind comments. We do offer yogurt on our breakfast bar, we may have been out at the time.

Have a happy and healthy New Year!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A good value for the money convenient to the RSW airport. The hotel is clean and adequate but the lobby internet didnt work. Still, a good deal. The hotel provides a free breakfast but we had to leave too early to get any of the food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Airport Inn & Suites in Fort Myers, Fl. We really appreciate the feedback and we are working on the internet to make it faster. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Happy Holidays,

At your Service,

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a very good experience at this Hotel. The price was very good for the comfort and size of the room. The attention of the staff was friendly and very fast. The hotel has a great location very close to the I 75 and also to the airport. only suggestions would be wi-fi in the rooms that need to be improved and the towels a bit small and thin other wise we recommend this Hotel for a mature couple without any doubt .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Airport Inn & Suites. We take all comments seriously and we are working on the Internet speed. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Fort Myers.

Happy Holidays!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay while we hunted for a place to call "home." We ended up spending 4 nights. The bed was so comfy we almost got the same matress for our new bed, unfortunately the model was discontinued.

We loved our stay the front desk staff was great & housekeeping did an excellent job. I leave daily gratuities ---- I want to make sure the housekeeper who does the work gets the reward. A couple of dollars is appreciated by the housekeepers.

They do not yet have a permit for the hot tub/spa.

Look for the

Room Tip: We were right next to the elevator on the 3rd floor and never noticed any noise. I used the Wyndham...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Airport Inn & Suites in Fort Myers, Fl. We really appreciate your kind comments. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team.

Happy Holidays!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was on my way home after a long trip and just needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel turn out to be great and surpassed my expectations for the price I paid. The staff was very friendly and the cookies were to die for! Clean rooms, nice pool, great staff, and a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Address: 9401 Marketplace Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912 (Formerly Fort Myers Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home at our Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport hotel. Located just off Interstate 75 and 3 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel provides easy access to the best dining, attractions and shopping that Fort Myers, FL has to offer. Kick start your day with a workout in our fitness center and then fuel up with a free continental breakfast. Stay connected to what’s important with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Go for a swim in our outdoor pool with hot tub then check your email using the public access computer. Refresh your clothes in our guest laundry facilities. Book a suite and enjoy convenient amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our pet-friendly hotel in Fort Myers, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.