We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe

Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe
2512 2nd St, Fort Myers, FL 33901
+1 239-689-4436
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 651 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beautiful little tea house with great food. Quiche was perfect. Tasty soup and beautiful little sandwiches. Food presentation was great, very good service. Fantastic place for a ladies lunch. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The perfect place for ladies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a wonderful experience! Went with three girlfriends and we just felt so special. It is a quaint one of a kind place. The gift shop is unique and fun. The people who work there were so nice and made us feel so special. I certainly will return again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If your looking for a quaint spot to go with girlfriends or your hubby this is the spot...
It's an English style tea room with a southern flare and the minute you walk in the door you are greeted and made to feel at home.
Bobbie the owner is an amazing woman and we always look forward to our visits ....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelleys Island, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The perfect experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My third time to the Wisteria tea room warrants a write up. The remodel has made it even more cozy. The merchandise is unique and gift giving was not on my mind, but was taken care of. The selection was fairly priced and I love giving people original things. Back to the tea and food.
The sandwiches on the trays were exquisite. Homemade pimento on asiago toast, cucumber on fresh whole wheat, the quiche is fresh and delicious.
Our server was attentive and took time with my older guest. She helped us make informed choices and then the owner, Billy, came over. You could tell they were busy but she checked on each table. It takes a lot to keep all these ladies happy and coming back.
I will be entertains three more times this season and will go there all three times. Anyone who doesn't enjoy this place, maybe Starbucks is your cup of tea,

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Royal Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Three other friends and I spent a lovely afternoon at the Wisteria Tea Room today. We decided to go with the Royal Tea and couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was delicious and was presented beautifully. Everyone from the owner to the staff made us feel welcome and made sure our experience was such that we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.