We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe

Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe
2512 2nd St, Fort Myers, FL 33901
+1 239-689-4436
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 691 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We enjoyed our tea immensely. The tea, the scones, the mini sandwiches, and the mini desserts were all delicious. We had such a good time that we're bringing the friends we're visiting to their special "Christmas Tea". This is our first time visiting the Fort Meyers area and the Wisteria Tea Room is definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    28
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just a quick review. What a treasure for our town. If you want a peaceful, tranquil and elegant experience in a beautifully remodeled Florida house, try this. You won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
“Unassuming & Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My sisters & I had the best lunch yesterday. Bobbie, the warm & friendly owner, and Darlene, our waitress, were exceptionally helpful. They explained the menu with great detail, not because it was our first time there but because that's the type of place it is. The food was spectacular, as was the service. We bought tea to brew at home and other unique items from the gift shop. It was a delicious find!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Cute, quaint, scrumptious, and enjoyable experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My mother and I recently visited the Wisteria Tea room in celebration of her birthday. With all the positive reviews, this was a place we wanted to try out, as we love food. :) The house is a little, old, yellow house, with dainty curtains, tablecloths, and china of different designs. We had made a reservation, as this was recommended to me, but I feel we could have walked in and had a table within minutes without a reservation, as it was only the two of us. The owner sat us at a little table by the window. The waitstaff and owner are incredibly attentive and very delightful. What I loved hearing from our waitress is that each morning before they open the door to the restaurant, they pray over the house that God will bless them and the little tea house each day. The had a great menu, with numerous varieties of teas, which are unlimited to try. My mother and I ordered the "Royal Tea" from the menu, which came with a soup or salad, along with a three-tier tray consisting of scones, desserts, quiche, finger sandwiches, strawberries, and freshly made cream. We honestly didn't think we'd be able to come close to finishing all the food, but being so delicious, we pretty much topped off the entire tray!! This was our lunch, and I can say that I was so full, I was not able to eat dinner that night. I will definitely be coming back to try some of their items on the regular menu. The "Royal Tea" is a treat. Definitely something you should order for special occassions. I can't wait to come back and my mother says the same. I'm so glad we tried this place. They've won me over as a customer :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My mother in law invited my daughter and I to have tea with her at the wisteria tea room. It was a fantastic experience! Inside was beautiful. The service was outstanding. I believe our servers name was Darlene. She was so friendly an proffesional. She explained the menu and tea selections exceptionally. She even brought my 5 yr old a mini tea cup and suggested a small pot of strawberry kiwi tea. She loved it and felt so grown up. We loved the savory and sweet tastings we enjoyed. I think this will be a staple for every trip! I didn't try their entrees but the menu looked fantastic and what I saw on other guests plates looked delicious. I can't wait to go back :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.