We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7071 Lakeridge Court SW, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and will never be back. The rooms are flea infested and are filthy. Tried to change rooms and went to see three before finding one that didn't stink. Management was arrogant and non helpful and would not even apologize. They acted like I was bothering them. Run, run, run to another hotel. The worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. For a hundred dollars a night you would think I would have at least gotten. A clean towel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    25
    18
    25
    33
See reviews for
32
47
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

Worst hotel I've stayed in ever. I had fleas after I left. I had to stay in a pet, smoking room (I'm allergic to smoke also) because they messed up my reservations from over a month beforehand. Horrible.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou Ann B, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Musicbabe:
We are sorry to hear your stay was not a happy one, but I do thank you for writing a review. all reviews good or bad are appreciated.
I did call our pest control to check the room you vacated the next morning and no fleas or any other pest were found. However I know fleas are hard to see and had him treat the room anyway.
I know you have been a loyal guest in the past and hope you do return again in the future. Please ask for me and I will handle your reservation needs personally.

Thank you,
Lou Ann Barnes
239-415-8440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELBYVILLE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This was the best lodging of my Florida trip. And Hope at the desk was wonderfully friendly and helpful. This was enough to make me want to come back and spend some time in Fort Meyers. This time I was just passing through on way home from Key West.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou Ann B, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
MR Willie: Thank you for taking time to write a review about our Hotel. We are glad you found us and look forward to your next stay with us.
I have to agree with you about Hope she is great part of our team and I am very happy to have her here with us.

Thank you,
Lou Ann Barnes
General Manager
239-415-8440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here last year and decided to return.We needed to do laundry and remembered tey had a nice facility. Breakfast was in our room with a full kitchen. The staff was very helpful and the location is nicely laid back from the main road. There are many restaurants nearby(they gave us a list). We will come back next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou Ann B, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
MS Ginny, It was our pleasure to have you back again this year. It is always so nice to see winter guest return. Winter is such a fun time for us, seeing everyone again that come every year is like a big family.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again next year.

Thank you,
Lou Ann Barnes
General Manager
Crestwood Suites
239-415-8440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Had a lat minute trip to visit family over the 3 day weekend and this was a very affordable place to stay at.

The rooms were very clean and we had first floor access and parking next to the entrance.
Staff was very helpful on check in and accommodating us.

There was a full fridge and a stove in the room which saved a little on meals. This place would be great if we ever need to come back for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Tray to stay on first floor. Only one elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou Ann B, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Jaxgus, Thank you taking time to review our Hotel. Always nice to hear from the east coast.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at Crestwood Suites and look forward to your next visit with us. We do hope that you can stay for a week or more to enjoy all that FT Myers has to offer.

Thank you,
Lou Ann Barnes
General Manager
239-415-8440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Accomodations are great...everything is there at your fingertip, and if missing, the general manager of the hotel will find it for you with a smile...we loved it....

Room Tip: rooms at the ends are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou Ann B, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you MS Marla for your feed back, It is always good to hear we are doing our jobs well.
It was very nice to meet you and your husband. I am glad you enjoyed our Hotel and our area and we are so happy that you will be back next year.

Thank you,
Lou Ann Barnes
General Manager
Crestwood Suites
Fort Myers Florida
239-415-8440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

i have stayed here many times and i always come back because when i call they know me and treat me like a king ,they bend over backwards to make my stay wonderful and i can call at the last minute and still be treated good ,i highly recomend this hotel for your buisness and vacation needs

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou Ann B, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
MR Allen, Thank you. We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We always look forward to your stays with us. We also thank you for all the business you have sent us over the last several years. looks like the special treatment has gone both ways.
We hope we will see you very soon.
as always all us send best wishes your way.

Thank you,
Lou Ann Barnes
Crestwood Suites
239-415-8440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers

Address: 7071 Lakeridge Court SW, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crestwood Suites - Fort Myers will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don't offer: full-size, fully-equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and coffee maker in every suite. At Crestwood Suites you can conduct business as usual with free local phone calls, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. There is even a copy and faxing service at the front desk. Enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat or, if you want a workout, you can check out the local fitness center. There is also a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Guests with pets (dogs and cats) are always welcome. Since most Crestwood Suites are less than three years old you will have a comfortable, safe place to call home, with on site management, interior corridors locked exterior doors (access by room key card only), and plenty of exterior lighting. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Crestwood Suites - Fort Myers offer you "All the Comforts of Home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Crestwood Hotel Fort Myers
Crestwood Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites of Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.