We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great intimate dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citrola's Italian Grill & Pizzeria

Citrola's Italian Grill & Pizzeria
8841 College Pkwy #101, Fort Myers, FL (Formerly Citrola's Italian Grille & Pizzeria)
239-466-1113
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #23 of 629 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Please be aware that when posting a review, you will be posting a review about our location in town on College Parkway and NOT our location on THE BEACH! This will help with knowing where we stand and what we can do to make us better! Thank you very much for your support!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great intimate dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great food great service small intimate setting awesome value fresh seafood try the scillian calamari

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ M, Marketing Agency at Citrola's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks for visiting! It was our pleasure to serve you and glad you enjoyed your dinner. If you have not signed up for our Email newsletter, please sign up. We send out special offers and meals specials. We Look forward to having you back at our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    38
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Best Italian in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I helped Citrola's celebrate their 2nd Anniversary at the College Pkwy location. We had a short wait to be seated, but it was worth it. Suzi had the Lobster Ravioli. They were cooked in a to die for cream sauce. I had the Veal Parmigiana. The veal was cooked perfectly and the red sauce was the perfect compliment. This was the first time we had these entrees. Normally we get one of their pizzas (which I think is the best in town), Meatball Parmigiana sub (again, the best in town), or their Linguini w/White Clam Sauce (my favorite).
Our server, Robin was great. She kept us happy and added to the dining experience. We've never been disappointed when we've eaten there. Great food in an unassuming location. It's a small place, but HUGE, flavor. You gotta try this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
“Good Food - Huge Portions - Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Right on College Blvd, in a little strip mall...this little unassuming Italian restaurant offers up delicious food, as well as gigantic portions, for reasonable prices. Offering dine-in - OR carry-out, the menu has a variety of offerings such as pizza, pasta, salads, and calzones. The place is rather small - seating is limited, especially for larger parties - but the food is served up fresh and hot.

Tips:

1. Go earlier in the evening to insure a seat/table - or use their carry-out option.
2. Consider splitting a meal - as the portions are LARGE. All five of us took half of our dinner home in "doggy bags".
3. Check out the specials - there are some delicious nightly specials that are "can't miss!"

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!! Found by accident and we will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just looking for a quick bite and a glass or two of wine. We happen to stumble upon this place in a little strip mall. We were very happy to have found perhaps the best Italian food in Florida we will return!! Great service and food!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!! Homemade Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you are looking for a superb Italian place DON'T MISS THIS PLACE! I found this restaurant on Yelp. Talk about a diamond in the rough! For a small place in a strip mall this place can not be beat. After talking to the server she told me that their main place is in Ft. Myers Beach and they are both family owned and operated. Onto the food...The Sicilian Calamari is very good, the fried mozzarella is fresh, the fried ravioli excellent. Our kids had a pizza, fresh sauce and cheese, real pepperoni and homemade crust. My husband and I had the special of the day which was tortellini carbonara. This dish isn't a regular menu item but should be it was beyond EXCELLENT! So fresh, flavorful and creamy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrola's Italian Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Citrola's Italian Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrola's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.