We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BurgerQuE

BurgerQuE
3852 Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33901-8610
+1 239-277-5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 654 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: BurgerQuE offers great burgers and bbq. Unique Burger/BBQ combinations are our specialty. We also have an amazing beer selection, including many craft and local craft beers.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Ribs in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I had the extra char ribs - Wow. The beans were great as was the slaw. With the addition of the beer garden and very good beers on tap, our little secret spot will soon be found out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic take-out or sit-down restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Outstanding. I'd driven by a few times and then finally stopped and got some take out. Best decision! Their shakes, mac & cheese, burgers, and tater tots were absolutely stellar. The decor is really unique and I'll definitely stop back some night to hang out. They had some great beers on draft too. Parking was a little tricky, there aren't too many spaces, but other than that - this place is truly a gem!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I always knew it was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've had their food tons of times. I never thought to review it because I never considered it a "restaurant". Until now. They recently put in a beer garden, and it's great. Nice atmosphere and full service. Same amazing food. The GM Britney took care of us and she was also fantastic. A must try if you are in the downtown mcgregor area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Among the BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stumbled upon this place the first week we moved here and were still living in a hotel up the street until our paperwork was finished for the new place. Anyways...
The burgers are exactly what you want when you think burger -- big, drippy, ooey gooey burgers! They don't scrimp on flavor or proportions. We added an order of their gravy fries and WOW! Talk about heart attack in a paper container! In this case that is NOT a bad thing. Everything was delicious and everyone went to bed full. For the price of a couple of pizzas (and not those $5 grab 'n go garbage types) you can get a taste of something magical. Well, maybe not magical, but they make damn good burgers! I have yet to try the Jake, but its next on my list....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hungover Burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is ur perfect fix for a hungover or big craving... delicious, tasty and greasy burger... tried multiple ones on their menu and haven't been disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerQuE also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to BurgerQuE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BurgerQuE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.