We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here it is worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersSilver level
Odessa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay here it is worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I needed some R&R and I contacted the manager Lee and told him we were coming and if he can do anything for me as I am a Diamond member with Hilton and he was so great in taking care of our every need, he had some recommendations for what to do in the area and was very outgoing and confident that we would enjoy ourselves and we certainly did!
We found his hotel clean, comfortable, busy which I can see why as everyone is pleased with their surroundings. The pool is huge and clean which is a pet peeve of mine. There was plenty of staff around which as a frequent traveler you usually do not see. The breakfast was plentiful even though they were busy. Our room placement was in the back of the hotel away from the groups they had in so kudos to the staff for keeping everyone together. I found the staff to be responsive and friendly and most importantly the room was clean which Lee and his staff does a great job, I am very picky about cleanliness and he has it right.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    103
    31
    12
    3
See reviews for
126
92
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jessup, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed there with my son's baseball team for a week. The staff was very helpful with whatever I needed. The breakfast was great and the food was always hot every morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemphill, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If I were going to Fort Myers, Florida and needed a family reservation I would go to them for lodging! They are Great! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed! It is located close to great entertainment for the whole family also!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

One of the better motels in this area. The price was right and included a hot breakfast with a light dinner thrown in also, The suite has 2 rooms; each having a flat TV. The kitchen is terrific with a cooktop, full fridge, microwave and coffee maker. You have all the comforts of home and a Fresh Market grocery store is in the same mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 10 years ago and we had a great experience the second time as well as the first. Newly renovated rooms greeted us along with a friendly staff that responded with a pleasant outgoing not over the top demeanor. They are close to many shops and restaurants and we went to Sanibel island (parking is an issue out there) which is about a 10-15 minute drive. There was a big sports group in and they were loud for sure, due to an excellent room placement and thick walls we did not hear them at all. I thought breakfast was going to be difficult but no, the manager and staff handled everything just perfect, plenty of food for all. Stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

They were very accommodating. A++ to the staff!! We had a great stay. Anything we needed, they did. We appreciated everything they did. We would definitely come back!! Give this hotel a chance. We slept well, ate well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Thank you Homewood Suites team. It was great to be able to grab a good breakfast to start our day and grab some fruit as a snack later in the day. The room was spacious and everything very clean. My kids said the bed was comfortable and enjoyed the pool. The whole stay was then rounded out by dinner in the evening. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever we encountered them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.