We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Checked in for a Spring Break vacation for a few nights. The hotel was very clean, rooms nice. They are going to upgrade the carpet which does show some wear. But overall the room was great. The front desk was very helpful. Loved the free breakfast. The homemade waffles with yummy fresh berries was great. The hotel was very crowded and they worked hard trying to keep up with the demand in the breakfast area. Used the computer center very fast and u can print for free. Nice pool and hot tub area with seating outside to watch the children. Got a great nights sleep as the bed was comfortable and room was quiet. would stay there again. Drove to Sanibel and Fort Myers beaches.

Room Tip: Go to Mels Diner for Dinner, my family loved it so much we ate there twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Your review was excellent. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Especially from a great trip advisor contributor. You mentioned something about our hotel that sometimes is overlooked. That is our quiet, central location adjacent from The Bell Tower Shops. However We are also just minutes away from the islands of Sanibel, Captiva and Ft Myers Beach. Let's not forget our newly rejuvenated downtown Ft Myers. If you have not been downtown lately you must visit. Great restaurants, shopping all lined by brick style streets and a newly constructed water basin. We hope to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    103
    31
    12
    3
See reviews for
126
92
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this Homewood Suites over the Easter weekend in 2013. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, very professional. The breakfast was the standard Homewood fare, with the waffle station, a limited hot food selection, and typical continental fare. Rooms were very clean and spacious. They were a bit on the pricey side at $194 a night, and there are some signs of age at this hotel, mainly with the very loud AC in our room and a refrigerator that made morse code like tappings at odd intervals throughout the night.

The location is great. You can walk to Bell Tower Plaza that has many restaurants and shops. While not terribly close to the beach, its a manageable drive (30 minutes to Sanibel). Its tucked down a dead end street, so its pretty quiet for a location so close to major roads. Lakes Park is very close.

The pool was heated to a comfortable temperature despite the chilly night air and the jacuzzi was at a great temperature. 24 hour beverage service was provided in the lobby, which included a top notch iced tea that was strong and flavorful. The internet was reliable and adequate for standard web surfing.

This property is certainly up to the expected Homewood/Hilton standard and will improve with the upcoming renovation that they were advertising in the lobby.

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms around the pool have doors that allow you to enter the pool area directly from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing such a positive and detailed review. I'm happy that you were able to take advantage of all of our complimentary amenities. NO hidden charges, NO resort fee's, just your rate for your suite. Our "all inclusive" pricing, March being our busiest month and an early Easter may have contributed to your rate. I hope that we exceeded your expectations!

Your comments are appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great place. Can't say enough good about it. Free breakfast and free afternoon Happy Hour, what more do you want. Everyone was absolutely cordial. You'd be crazy not to consider staying here. The location is fantastic too. If you want a place that's close to great dining, shopping and either the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox Spring training facilities, this is the place. They don't even charge you to use their business center to print a boarding pass.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Awesome comments! We love our Spring Training baseball guests. What a great time everyone had this year. Newly renovated suites for next year will make your stay with us even better! Enjoy your summer. We will look forward to welcoming you back for 2014 Spring Training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here with my family. Hotel is in a great location within walking distance of some very good restaurants and higher-end shopping.
Pool was nice. Rooms were clean but in need of an upgrade. Basically showing their age.
Helpful staff.
Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very fortunate to have a great location adjacent from the Bell Tower Shops. Although you just missed it, renovations started April 1st on all of our 130 suites. Please come back and enjoy our new fresh look. As well as our location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here after going to a Red Sox spring training game. One night was booked with Hilton Honor points.

Overall, this was a decent stay. I travel quite a bit for business and have been to Homewood Suites before. The location is great. It is next to a mall with nicer stores like Saks. There are grocery stores very close by (Publix and Fresh Market) and several restaurants (Lee Roy Selmons, Moe's, TGI Fridays). The lobby is one of the nicer ones I have seen with a large fresh water fish tank. I did not use the fitness room or pool so cannot comment on those. My biggest complaint was a loud intermittent noise that continued throughout the night. Luckily I'm a heavy sleeper and it didn't wake me up but I could see how it might bother other people's sleep. The noise was again quit loud. I see that other reviewers have noticed this as well. Lastly, maybe I'm just picky but I am used to very friendly Hilton employees at check in. Mine was pretty blah. Probably just having a bad day... Would I come back here again? If I got a good deal but otherwise probably not.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. My apologies for your mediocre visit with us. We strive to exceed our guests expectations every day. I must admit that I am usually accustomed to responding to nothing but praises for our team members. I am very sorry for our lack of enthusiasm and will share your review to all of our team members. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our lobby. Especially our fish tank. We just converted from a salt water to a fresh water tank. It looks great! We have over 8 fish and 15 different species.

I hope that will return and visit us again! We certainly will look forward to it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Carpet filthy, constant water or ac noise can't tell where it's coming from. I can't believe we paid 250 a night so not worth it

Right at a mall with very high end stores

Pool area in center of hotel was full of families but nice and sheltered from parking lot

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and I appreciate your feedback. Especially from a veteran Trip Advisor member! We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests and I'm terribly sorry to hear about the cleanliness concerns. We always want you to feel comfortable and at home with us. We are very excited about our upcoming renovations which include replacing our suite carpeting. I know this upgrade is a little late for your past stay but I sincerely hope you will consider us again when visiting Ft Myers. Please feel free to share any additional suggestions you have that would make you your next stay more enjoyable.

Take care and keep up the good work with your Trip Advisor reviews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Truth be told we went to Fort Myers to see our son play baseball. So the crowd in the hotel was expected....it did not seem to bother anyone there. The pool got a bit crowded (duh) mid day but all in all this IS A FABULOUS stop. The location is PERFECT - you can WALK to restaurants - the movie theater (20 plex) shopping - I CANNOT find one negative thing to say. We plan on going back in two years for baseball again - NO DOUBT - we are staying here...you should do the same (oops - ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT was the fitness facility - really nothing to speak of at all) there is a Gold's 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second or third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
March is definitely a busy time of year for our Homewood Suites hotel. With spring training baseball, The Gene Cusic Classic and the wonderful weather, it can get a bit crowded at times. As you said, most of our guests don't mind and in fact enjoy the company. In March most of our guests stay 7-10 nights and several more stay for 2 months. The reason I mention this is because of the wonderful relationships that have been made between our guests and staff but also with our guests. I have seen many friendships made here and many come back year after year!

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you in a couple years. But don't be a stranger, if you have the chance to travel to Ft Myers we would love to see you 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.