We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly fabulous - a bit crowded at times during spring break (baseball and softball teams) but outstanding!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book ahead and save!
Ranked #8 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rutherford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly fabulous - a bit crowded at times during spring break (baseball and softball teams) but outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Truth be told we went to Fort Myers to see our son play baseball. So the crowd in the hotel was expected....it did not seem to bother anyone there. The pool got a bit crowded (duh) mid day but all in all this IS A FABULOUS stop. The location is PERFECT - you can WALK to restaurants - the movie theater (20 plex) shopping - I CANNOT find one negative thing to say. We plan on going back in two years for baseball again - NO DOUBT - we are staying here...you should do the same (oops - ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT was the fitness facility - really nothing to speak of at all) there is a Gold's 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second or third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
March is definitely a busy time of year for our Homewood Suites hotel. With spring training baseball, The Gene Cusic Classic and the wonderful weather, it can get a bit crowded at times. As you said, most of our guests don't mind and in fact enjoy the company. In March most of our guests stay 7-10 nights and several more stay for 2 months. The reason I mention this is because of the wonderful relationships that have been made between our guests and staff but also with our guests. I have seen many friendships made here and many come back year after year!

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you in a couple years. But don't be a stranger, if you have the chance to travel to Ft Myers we would love to see you 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    88
    26
    12
    3
See reviews for
98
73
21
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Well, we are a repeat group of friends from Timmins Ontario CANADA who have stayed at this hotel for 3 years for a period of 2 weeks to 1 month. We agree with another writer that this is a "hidden gem"! What makes this hotel so special is the location of course, but the team at this hotel is incredibly the best !! Kim and her staff in the kitchen, what a marvelous team, preparing excellent meals, well presented, clean and always serving with a smile!! The front desk have golden patience and truly so helpful! Lee the general manager, a special person who is seen all over on the property, is so approachable, very personable, dedicated manager and clearly cares a great deal for his hotel. Angie, I beleive an assistant manager... very knowledgeable and helpful, so nice to deal with. Stephanie in groups, the most wonderful and helpful person I have ever dealt with. She beleives in her product, proud of it and absolutely the best in all of my 15 years of dealing with hotels and I've dealt with an extremely large amount of hotels during my 15 years in tourism. She is a gem and one that I would hire in a heart beat!! The maintenance team, another hard working crew, always helpful and pleasant! The room attendants were always very polite and pleasant as well. The set -up in the lobby as you walk into this hotel has the best feeling in all of the hotels I've been at. They are so welcoming, This team deserves to be recognized for their hard work and making this hotel truly our HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! We are returning next year once again for a month or more....because we miss our HOME and can't wait to get back to our ROCKING CHAIRS at the front of the hotel!! Great job everyone at Homewood suites at Bell Tower, we love you and know how hard you work to please your clients!!! A huge "Thank you" and looking forward to our next visit with you!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We love our Canadian friends from Timmins!! You all are so fun. Your review is very much appreciated and we all share the same feelings about you. There is not much more I can add to your kind words. Be safe and know that we can't wait for your return in 2014. Warmest wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

repeat visit. Have business meetings here (getting to be regularly). never disappointed. Breakfast and Dinner furnished most nights and they're pretty good. If you're on a budget this place is for you. decor a little dated but apparently will be updated soon but rooms clean, suites are quiet and beds comfortable.
Would stay here even if not for business. Great shopping center near, attractions close by and away from street noise.
Staff helps set property above others. Always helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra mile.
Kudos to Hilton on this one.

Room Tip: Have stayed in several different rooms and haven't had a bad one. Rear of complex away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
It's great to hear from our loyal guests too! The fact that you return year after year is a huge compliment to us. Upon your return we hope to have all of our suites renovated with new carpeting and bathroom tile. New kitchen cabinets with stainless steel appliances, dining chairs and upgraded vanity lighting.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice enough but over due its forthcoming re-fit. Very noisy air-con kept us awake.
Help staff as usual with Hilton. A friendly atmosphere, clean pool, should be fine once the re-modeling has been carried out in the near future (there was a notice up explaining this).

Room Tip: Check noisy air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Jim and Sherry,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input as world travelers and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will return to stay with us once our renovations are complete so that you can see all our exciting improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel in general was clean but really needs a full update. Very late 90's feel. Coffee was not hot in am. Decent location with lots of restaurant options nearby. Ac unit sounded like a jet engine, I just didn't feel it was up to normal Hilton standards.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to our hotel decor and the malfunctioning AC unit in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue and we're reviewing your suggestions about amenity updates with our staff. Thank you again for your review and I hope you will return to see how you've helped us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel felt more like a family inn or bed and breakfast then a commerical hotel...This location was very handy to alot of stores and restarants with in a few blocks.I have a home on No. Captiva Island which sometimes I need to spend the night on arrival if late or when leaving if I have an early flight so it is very very handy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We love our reviews from our locals too! Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your stay. I hope that you have a lot of travel in the future so that you can return to our Homewood Suites. Safe travels and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were there for 11 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The meals provided were appetizing, varied and more than sufficient, the staff were friendly and helpful no matter what the question or problem, and the location was great and provided a variety of things to do.

Highly recommend it!

Shirley N

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Owens Family!

Jesse will be thrilled that you mentioned him in your review. I will be certain to share your kind words. Although Jesse was a tremendous help in our Food and Beverage areas, he has been taken on full time responsibilities in our Maintenance department. He will make an even greater impact on our guests. Thank you for recognizing him. We hope to see you and your family return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton
Fort Myers Homewood
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.