We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Ladies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, NY
1 review
“Restaurant Ladies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Kim, Charity & the one gentleman, all who worked the kitchen area were beyond incredible. My stay was a week long and each & every morning and weekday afternoon buffet was a treat. The hotel was packed with tournament players and the trio just worked harder and harder. The food preparation was impressive and believe me there wasn't a cookie crumb left. Even the fresh fruit was plentiful. They made sure everyone was well taken care of, did it with a smile and they're the reason I come back every year.

Room Tip: pool-side suites are great. The patio, with table & chairs provide more room for lounging &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    96
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
116
82
23
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay in Ft. Myers Bell Tower at the Homewood suites.

The food service was excellent, in quality, quanity and times offered...
Kim and Charity were always smiling, happy, and busy...There were hundreds of softball men and wives there at this time. Happy Hour offers Beer, wine, and other non alcholic drinks...A hot breakfast as well as light dinner each night made it unnecessary to leave the hotel.
We have traveled all over and this was one of the best experiences we have had.

Room Tip: We like the higher floors and this one did not disappoint us. Elevators worked great and ours over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I will certainly let Kim and Charity know of your kind comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and to say that this was one of the best experiences you ever had makes us all feel very proud! We work very hard to exceed expectations with our Suite Start Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception. There is a great deal of work that goes into the preparation and presentation of our meals. Thank you for noticing! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 months while my husband underwent hyperthermia and radiation treatments for his cancer. We were on the first floor since we had a dog and also needed a handicapped room. What we had come to expect from our hotel stays was noise from upstairs. In 2 months at this hotel, we didn't hear any noise from anywhere!!! Amazing!

So important in the "hospitality" business, is the staff. The people who work here are delightful - a full staff ready to serve us. I must mention a few names whose helpfulness and friendliness were exceptional: Kim, Charity, Jesse in food service; Leo, Jeff, Carlos and Todd in maintenance; Jannette and Yolanda in housekeeping and Renee who took care of the lobby. The ladies at the front desk were also so cheerful and friendly.

If we come to Ft. Myers again, there is no doubt, I'd come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We didn't have a room facing the pool, but if you want to very conveniently use the pool, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you all very much. It was a pleasure having you stay with us for such a long period of time. I will be sure to relay your kind words to all of our staff. We enjoyed your company and look forward to your next visit. Best wishes to your husband. See you all soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wasn't sure what I was getting into when I made the reservation online. I have gotten spoiled as I have gotten older but I have to say this place was a great find. ALL the staff was very helpful, polite, and accommodating. Room was great. Clean, plenty of room. Morning breakfast was great, and they offer a complimentary weeknight light dinner. Great location. We're going back in December

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
It's always nice to hear that we surprised you with our staff and hotel. I always say that it is not the bricks and mortar that hold this building together. It's the personalities of our team members and the relationships they build with our guests. I'm happy to hear you will be returning! That the best compliment that we could ever wish for. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

EXCELLENT!!! We stayed for 7 days- treated like royalty!! Our room was QUIET- spotless, beds - comfy,cozy with fluffy duvet covers. The kitchen was stocked fully/ice maker fridg.. Amenities like great coffee,Redenbacher for late night snack in our room, 2 -42inch TV's. BREAKFAST-fabulous - lg. variety home- taste food. Welcome Home-buffet FABULOUS,so relaxing after being out all day. Housekeeping staff EXCELLENT,CURTIOUS- FRIENDLY-HELPFUL. We left behind a sentimental gold chain and the staff found it,called us and is returning it to us UPS. If you don't stay here then you do not know EXCELLENCE

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Wow! What an awesome review. It certainly sounds like we exceeded your expectations. That's exactly what we try to do every day. I am also happy to hear you received your gold necklace. My sincere thanks again for your great review of our hotel and team members! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is our 1st stay at a Homewood Suites & after this experience it won't be our last. From Donna at the front desk to Kim & Charity in the food service to Leo on maintenance, everybody was very personable & contributed to a great stay. Any time that you passed a staff member they greeted you.

Their breakfast is hard to beat with hot food choices, changing every day. Then there is supper served Mon - Thur with a varying menu every day, including beer, wine & a great salad bar.

It is right in the heart of the bustling city, but it is far enough back from Cleveland Ave (US41) & Daniels Pkwy that traffic noise isn't an issue.

If the beach is to your liking, Fort Myers beach is easy to get to via Summerlin & San Carlos, about a 15 - 20 minute drive away.

Looking forward to returning here next year on our annual FL vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you! What a great review of our hotel and staff. I am happy to hear that enjoyed our location. Next door to Bell Tower Shops and several restaurants it makes the perfect place to call home while you are visiting all of Ft Myers attractions and beaches. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to all of our team members, especially the ones mentioned in your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spend four days at Homewood Suites in Fort Myers, Fla ( 10/9-10/12 ) and the experience was fabulous. A special thanks to Donna Donovan who took care of our every needs and gave us excellent advice on touring and shopping opportunities in the area. It was a pleasure working with her. Lucrezia Chris Spagna

Room Tip: We occupied three rooms. All were great. No particular hints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! I will certainly forward your message to Donna. She will be thrilled. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to Welcoming you Home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.