We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Hanson, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I took my mom and dad and we stayed at this hotel while attending my daughter's college graduation. GREAT hotel! Rooms are spotless, maids are very nice, front desk couldn't have been more helpful and the food at the hotel restaurant is really really good. Nice ambiance in the lobby. I loved the workout room and pool. So nice and very very well priced. And it was quiet! Loved my 3 day stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
33
19
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I made reservations at one HOTEL not realizing there were two in the area. Called to confirm my reservation and I was told they couldn't find one, so I made another one. meantime the one I had made with the other hotel was never cancelled. Therefore, I was charged for a no-show. When I returned home I discovered what had happened and notified management. The manager called me I shared my story and she promptly refunded the charge. "Satisfaction Guaranteed"

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad I was able to help you. I and the rest of the staff really do try to do what we can to provide our guests absolute satisfaction. In fact it is the Hilton Garden Inn (Satisfaction) Promise. Now, next time you're in Fort Myers you'll have to be sure and stay with us! We'd love to welcome you to our hotel! AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I selected this hotel as it was convenient to visit my family on Ft. Myers Beach. The service was great, especially in the dining room. Had one of the best chicken quesadillas on the night I arrived. It was nice to not have to leave the hotel in search of food after a long drive to get there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your positive review of your stay experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. It is great to hear that our location is ideal for you when visiting family and friends. It's true that our location is pretty convenient to many popular spots in Fort Myers including entertainment attractions, dining, shopping, and (let's not forget our) sandy beaches. Thanks for highlighting your dining experience at our restaurant. I know our people really do try to do what they can to provide excellent service; it's nice to know when our guests recognize this as well. And, I couldn't agree more. The food is amazing too. Hope to see you back at our hotel next time you're in the area. AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the Hilton family hotels and chose this one as it was close to our relatives. When you get off on College Park Rd,, you have to make a left turn into the industrial park to find it. Breakfast smelled good but we were in a hurry to leave to ournext stop. The room could have had a dehumidifier in it as the pillows and sheets felt wet as did our clothes when we took them out of the suitcases. Usually in Florida the A/C dries things out but not in this case. Front desk was nice

Room Tip: we had a first floor room by the elevator and it was surprsingly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking time to share about your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. I am glad to hear you found the hotel as it can be tricky for some. It's also great to hear you enjoyed your time with family as well as your stay with us. I will be sure our chief engineer and his team check the air conditioner units on the first floor to ensure they all are running properly. On your next visit, you should make time for breakfast since you didn't have time to try it this stay. Why not invite the relatives for breakfast or dinner? I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Hope we get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel soon. AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel and was our refuge after busy days condo shopping. The Asst. Manager Amy should be named "Amazing Amy" because she is. Super efficient, always smiling and even greeted me by name every day. Our 5th floor room was large, very clean and super comfortable. It was on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway noise and had a wonderful view of the early morning sun. I slept to well to ever see sunrise. The entire facility was very clean and well maintained, even the pool area. Every staff member we came in contact with was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor, back side of hotel for less noise and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and management of this hotel truly embrace the concept of customer service. Example: I left packages to be picked up by UPS (vital trade show exhibit components) which UPS failed to retrieve. Andy, a very professional front desk manager, went beyond the call of duty to call me the next day and alert me to the fact that these items were still there, saving me from a potentially endless search for the items when they are next needed. Hat's off to Andy and Kevin (restaurant manager) who treated me like "gold" during and after my stay. I'd highly recommend this location for not only this example of good service but for the nice areas around the pool and alternate sitting area, the excellent condition of all appointments and for the overall sense of importance the entire staff placed on my business. Nice job!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing about your stay experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. Your kind and positive words are very much appreciated. I believe all our staff members really do try to do whatever they can to assist our guests in whatever way they can. Yet, still it is nice to hear when we have done our jobs well and made a guest's stay experience that much better. I'm so glad that we were able to assist with making sure the packages got to where they needed to be, and I hope the Trade Show Exhibit went well. Sounds like you were in town staying with us for business. If your business brings you back to our area, I hope you'll be back to stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again. AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed just one night, however the bar/kitchen stayed after the regular hours to prepare us something to eat as we arrived close to 10pm at night. Rooms clean and facility clean. Location not what I expected when I booked as I thought this was airport location, which its not, its about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, Florida hotel is conveniently located in the southwest business suburbs, just a few miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and downtown Fort Myers. Enjoy easy access to numerous businesses, corporations and popular attractions including, Sanibel and Captiva Islands, only 15 minutes from our Fort Myers hotel. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences. Sleep deep in the sumptuous bed and stay productive with complimentary high-speed internet access. Treat yourself to a delicious American meal at the Great American Grill(R) restaurant, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For a more casual affair, grab a tasty treat from the hotels great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or order a meal from room service and enjoy the convenience of dining within your guestroom. Stay active during your stay and work out in the fitness center or simply relax in the tropical surrounds of the outdoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers hotel also offers over 3,500 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space, perfect for meetings, conferences and special events of up to 120 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.