We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Midwest, United States
1 review
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bring ear plugs for late night door closing on the 5th floor. Very good staff. Great location to shops, food, hospitals. Great secure parking lot, well lit, easy in and out. Front desk very helpful. May want to bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thanks also for your kind words about our property and staff. Thanks especially for recognizing the helpfulness of the front desk. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy your stay and feel right at home with us. You're right. We are located in a great spot with lots of shopping, dinning, and other fun outlets nearby. Hopefully, you will be able to get back to the area and enjoy more of all of it. We'd be happy to welcome you back! AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
28
15
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here the night before the half marathon. The drive to the start was a short distance and the proximity to many restaurants in the Fort Myers area was great. The rooms are nice and it is always a plus to have the Keurig, mini fridge and microwave for pre race items. The staff was very friendly and helpful if needed. I had the breakfast buffet post race which was good or maybe just really hungry. I would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the Fort Myers / Cape Coral area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that our hotel was convenient and the amenities were just what you needed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this hotel!! Great location, clean and bright rooms and incredible service. The staff was attentive and very helpful with local information. Local restaurants are nearby if you don't want to eat at the hotel. We will always come back to this hotel when we travel to Ft. Myers.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the 5 bubble rating and kind words regarding your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that our staff helped you to get to know the surrounding area. Glad to hear that we've seen you before and that we will be seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in fair to poor condition, broken security entrance doors on both side entrances with tie-down plastic hooks to allow the door to have 24 hour entry without a hotel key. Pool is misrepresented on the website specific to this location. Gym equipment/room very clean but with non-working treadmill down for repair the full visit.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations for this stay. We are addressing the issues that you have mentioned in your review and we are committed to making the necessary improvements the hotel needs so that we can keep the respect and loyalty of valued guests like yourself. We hope you'll give us another chance to reverse this stay experience. Again, we are truly sorry. AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladd, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of a company related trip to Florida during some of the coldest winter weather in Illinois. The Hilton Garden Inn at Ft. Meyers was a great hotel for the region. Short distances to whatever you wish. Also a couple of great communities! The room was a mini suite, with a seating area separate from the bedroom. Comfortable and clean with courteous helpful staff. Great attached restaurant adds to the convenience. The winter season rates can be a bit of a "bite" to the pocketbook. We saved about $40 per night by booking through a separate hotel website (www.tripadvisor.com) and they tell me off-season can be much more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. Your kind and positive remarks are very much appreciated as it is always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay. It's great to hear you liked our property and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I am also encouraged in knowing that you thought our location was ideal. It really is close to most anything in the way of dining and shopping. Or, even catching a bit of Florida's warm sunshine while relaxing on the beach. We hope to see you back on property again soon. AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was great to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, everyone is friendly and easy going. When problems arrise they fix it fast. When you return to your room the problem is fixed. I needed a sewing kit, they even had one.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. It's so good to know we met your traveling needs for business. I am also happy to hear we were able to assist with any issue you encountered. I know that is what we strive to provide through our amenities and services. It's simply nice to be acknowledged. Hopefully, next time you get to come you will be able to report Fun at Hilton (and not all for business). Management and Staff of the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When on the road in business I look for a quality stay, location and a safe place to go to and from my vehicle. This Hilton Garden Inn provides all of those. The room was set up nicely, the location was great for easy access to meeting locations and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback? Computer/Web issues while I was there. However, they were working on them.

Room Tip: Beds in this hotel are comfort adjustable to fit you mattress sleeping desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that our location, room and staff were what you were looking for. Our apologies for the internet issues. We hope they did not inconvenience you too much. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, Florida hotel is conveniently located in the southwest business suburbs, just a few miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and downtown Fort Myers. Enjoy easy access to numerous businesses, corporations and popular attractions including, Sanibel and Captiva Islands, only 15 minutes from our Fort Myers hotel. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences. Sleep deep in the sumptuous bed and stay productive with complimentary high-speed internet access. Treat yourself to a delicious American meal at the Great American Grill(R) restaurant, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For a more casual affair, grab a tasty treat from the hotels great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or order a meal from room service and enjoy the convenience of dining within your guestroom. Stay active during your stay and work out in the fitness center or simply relax in the tropical surrounds of the outdoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers hotel also offers over 3,500 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space, perfect for meetings, conferences and special events of up to 120 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.