We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintenance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Poor maintenance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked in, went to the room and the keys did not work. I went back to desk and given new keys. Got in and went out to get something to eat. Got back and keys did not work again. Went back downstairs to desk. Given new keys again and still did not work. Finally, maintenance man changed the battery in the door lock. After 3 times, the front desk should have know something was wrong with the lock. I am a Hilton Diamond and have been for many years and have never had to change keys multiple times before maintenance was summoned to check on the lock. Very inconvenient. Otherwise the room was OK except I was assigned to a handicap room rather than a regular room.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
13
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My parents and I stayed at this hotel for almost a week and we loved it! The hotel was clean and they cleaned our rooms very well. Andy, Stephen, Will, gayle and other front desk staff were very friendly and informative! The pool and hot tub was also a nice perk. We didn't eat the breakfast so I can't review on that. If I came to fort myers again I would defiantly come back to stay here!! Thanks Andy and Everyone else who works there!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay from your room to our pool and hot tub. Thanks for recognizing our hotel and especially your room as being nice and clean. Also, thanks for your kind and thoughtful compliments regarding our front desk staff. It's always great to hear nice things about our staff. Hope you'll be back to see us soon. Next time you come you should definitely try our breakfast one day. AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stay in Hampton Inns almost exclusively, so we are loyal Hilton devotees. We stayed in the Hilton Gardens-Ft Myers and were extremely displeased. I COULD NOT TAKE A SHOWER BECAUSE THE WATER LITERALLY TRICKLED OUT OF THE SHOWER HEAD! The rate/taxes were around $350 for one night; the hotel is in need of renovation, and the location is nothing special. They didn't even have pastries for guests, rather, breakfast was an additional $11.00. From a value standpoint this is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. This is a $100/night hotel that charges $350.00.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this property. It is grossly over priced and the physical condition is poor-averag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for being a valued Hilton Honors member and your brand loyalty on your travels. We're sorry to hear of the challenges you had with the plumbing at our property. We hope that you shared the information with our management team so that the issue could be addressed. As to the rate, perhaps you are unfamiliar with the pricing structure at a Hilton Garden Inn vs a Hampton Inn. The Hampton Inns bundle all amenities for one rate. At the Hilton Garden Inn we do not include a breakfast or other amenities that may or may not be utilized by our guests. And given the time of year, the rate you were charged is a fair rate for the busy season, compared to other same caliber hotels in the area. We hope that you will give us another try in the future so we may earn all 5 stars. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

* No welcoming of long-term Diamond membership. * No coffee/tea/snacks available throughout the day. On a Holiday weekend (President's Day) * Only one person cooking during breakfast(no one assistant refilling food items.) * Only one waiter available during breakfast (No one assisting serving and cleaning tables.) *As a result, long line waiting for eggs, fruits, potatoes...and other breakfast food items.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay with us. Please know that we value our Hilton HHonors members and appreciate their loyalty. We have made note of the issues that you shared and they will be discussed at our next staff meeting. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and let us change your impression to one rating all 5 bubbles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Fl, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our stay and as others complained as well the water to the rooms were very poor when trying to take a shower! I know HGI is going through renovations but NOT having HOT water is unthinkable! Also, the water was Hot then Cold and then very little not knowing what to think next....Oh Well there are other HGI properties in area to choose from!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers and thank you for posting this review. Please know that the issue you experienced during your stay is being addressed. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as we wished it would have been. I hate to think you would not want to come back and stay with us. Again, I am truly sorry. AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cham, Switzerland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Each HGI Looks like the other (this is what many expect). While the reception area looks brand new, the rest of the hotel is rather old and our room was definitively sub-Standard for HGI. If you account for the price it is simply not worth it. Furtunately, the room was clean, the staff quite friendly and the breakfast ok...

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am so glad you chose to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. Thank you for your review of our hotel property and staff. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in our property. I am saddened to hear that we did not fully exceed your expectations, and I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our property as we wished you could have. Thank you for recognizing our staff. I'm happy to hear you found our property clean and our staff friendly. If your future travels include the Fort Myers area, I sincerely hope you will give our property another chance. We'd love to welcome you back! AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a hotel in an area that was central to Naples and downtown Ft Myers and this was the perfect location. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Hotel and rooms very nice. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. I am glad our location worked well for where you were looking to be. I couldn't agree more. Our location is quite nice as we are within a short distance to not only many shopping and dinning venues but other fun places as well. Not to mention, as you stated we are centrally located between Naples and downtown Fort Myers. Lest we not forget the beach! Hope you will consider us for a future stay should your travels bring you back to Fort Myers. AmyC, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, Florida hotel is conveniently located in the southwest business suburbs, just a few miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and downtown Fort Myers. Enjoy easy access to numerous businesses, corporations and popular attractions including, Sanibel and Captiva Islands, only 15 minutes from our Fort Myers hotel. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences. Sleep deep in the sumptuous bed and stay productive with complimentary high-speed internet access. Treat yourself to a delicious American meal at the Great American Grill(R) restaurant, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For a more casual affair, grab a tasty treat from the hotels great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or order a meal from room service and enjoy the convenience of dining within your guestroom. Stay active during your stay and work out in the fitness center or simply relax in the tropical surrounds of the outdoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers hotel also offers over 3,500 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space, perfect for meetings, conferences and special events of up to 120 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.