We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy time with friends for Christmas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoy time with friends for Christmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is clean, staff is very courteous, breakfast is good for the price. Enjoyed sitting by the pool during the day. The bar closes too early. It should stay open till 10:00 p.m. The lobby is very inviting, fish tank is very relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
6
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Being a Hilton Honors member I stay in over a dozen HGI's per year and this was the worst experience I have ever had. Unfortunately, the unfriendly checkin was the highlight of our stay. It went from bad to worse as the floorboard in our room fell off, and the spray paint fumes that wafted up to every floor in every room via the air vents. Supposedly an employee had been spray painting trash cans next to the downstairs air intake vent.?? The roaring party downstairs might have been more fun if the entire HGI had been invited(not) or the hotel staff shut down the D j at 11:00 pm(not). It was about that time that the fire alarm went off and rang for over 15 minutes. I'm thinking someone on the second floor got tired of the party.
We were told we would be compensated with extra points but that didn't happen.
Hilton execs might want to visit this site to see if it meets their standards.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay here started off great, very nice accommodations, good rates & location. Our last night there was a party scheduled in the ballroom which apparently was right below our room. For a solid 4 hours we had to endure very loud constant music with extreme bass that we were told was to end at 10:00pm which it did not. Then around 10:20 the fire alarm went off and the music finally was replaced by the terrible alarm as everyone exited the building. At least when we got the all clear and returned to the room the music didn't start again & we could get some rest. We would probably return but will remember to request a room away from the ballroom.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ballroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on a business trip in fort Myers Florida for several days. The bartender Brenda was great. Friendly and very efficient. This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel in the past few months. The hotel has very clean rooms, a nice pool and hot tub, and is centrally located near many good restaurants and the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall my stay was pleasant, the staff was friendly and the morning breakfast buffet was very good. I did notice that in the hallway and in the elevator that carpets need replacement. The television in the room was on the small side. I would recommend this property

Room Tip: I was on a high floor which was noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iraan,tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was impressed with overall experience.Excellent staff, good shuttle to and from airport etc. Everything clean ,nice rooms. Limited menu in restuarant but good food.Not crowded or congested area of town,very peaceful. Friendly personal atmosphere made the difference, even the maids were cheerful.What's the deal?!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igualada, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find. Easy to check in. Easy to connect. Easy to find things. Easy to feel extremely comfortable! Staff very friendly. Service during dinner professional. Front desk staff helpful at all times. Definetly a very good hotel with very good surroundings and in a perfect location. Although beig there just one day for business i would striongly recommend this hotel for leisure stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.