We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall my stay was pleasant, the staff was friendly and the morning breakfast buffet was very good. I did notice that in the hallway and in the elevator that carpets need replacement. The television in the room was on the small side. I would recommend this property

Room Tip: I was on a high floor which was noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
4
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
iraan,tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was impressed with overall experience.Excellent staff, good shuttle to and from airport etc. Everything clean ,nice rooms. Limited menu in restuarant but good food.Not crowded or congested area of town,very peaceful. Friendly personal atmosphere made the difference, even the maids were cheerful.What's the deal?!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igualada, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Easy to find. Easy to check in. Easy to connect. Easy to find things. Easy to feel extremely comfortable! Staff very friendly. Service during dinner professional. Front desk staff helpful at all times. Definetly a very good hotel with very good surroundings and in a perfect location. Although beig there just one day for business i would striongly recommend this hotel for leisure stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm a fan of this franchise and the HGI in Ft. Myers is true to the brand. Rooms are clean, large, fully equipped and comfortable. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of quality food choices and a cook-to-order option. And the staff is cordial and helpful. This is a reliable choice...always.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great staff, no waiting and always ready to help if needed. Lobby & entrance is spotless/clean and modern. Rooms, as entire property, are also spotless and smell fresh. I'll be there guest again if I'm in Ft Meyers again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I found all the staff very helpful and the accommodations excellent. I thought the elevators were a bit slow. The drivers were especially helpful and good conversationalists. The snack section was well stocked.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce Peninsula
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here in early 2013.
Initially stopped planning on a 1 night stay. The room, grounds and pool area were great! 1 night turned into 4. Staff were very helpful and I would 100% recommend this hotel, if in the area again we will go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.