We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hilton Garden Inn Ft Myers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
McKinney, United States
1 review
“Stay at Hilton Garden Inn Ft Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall Service & staff very friendly and helpful - so nice to eat dinner on the patio and enjoy the FL weather. This hotel conveniently located to shopping restaurants and easy access across the toll road to beaches

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
3
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean and new. Good value. Staff was helpful and efficient in the check in and check out process. Rooms were a bit smaller than I expected. Location was idea for getting to airport and downtown Ft. Myers. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thank you very much för taking care of us in a splended way New Years eve 2012/2013. The food was very good.

The hotell was clean, the service very good, nice breakfast, nice big rooms with very nice beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Ft Myers frequently to visit family but this is the first time we stayed at the Hilton Garden. What a nice surprise. The hotel has been updated and has done a lovely job renovating. The beds were outstanding; they are adjustable by soft to hardness. We had a deluxe king room which came with a Kurig - nice touch for us diehard coffee drinkers. We upgraded to deluxe due to the huge discount the hotel was offering to promote the new and improved quality. The Hilton does not include breakfast but it does have a buffet for a price plus a small restaurant. The decision to stay next time will depend on price as there are a couple of other new hotels in the area that do include breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Good: front desk attendant courteous and helpful. Nice pool area. Rooms are a good size. Fridge and micro in room.
The Bad: not recognized by the nice front desk attendant as Diamond. Had to request our water and breakfast coupons.
The Ugly: NO COFFEE or cream at the self-service beverage area. During breakfast! The coffee served at the buffet breakfast was terrible. Undrinkable.
My husband did not enjoy the sleep number bed. There was a hump in the middle.
Will try the airport Hilton next time.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that the reception you received and our breakfast offerings were not up to Hilton's standards. We will utilize these example as training tools in our next meeting. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

High Definition television but there was only analog service with few channels. Small bugs in the room that I did not see until the morning or I would have changed rooms. Pretty noisy but the bed was comfortable. The location was pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Glad to hear the bed was comfortable, we hope the other guests settled down so you could rest. We're sorry to hear you had an issue with additional guests in your room, we hope that you let management know when you departed. Our location is one of the reasons our guests come back to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very spacious and suitable for a handicapped guest. The beds are very comfortable. Air con worked well as did the internet. Outside noise could be heard when people are talking loudly in the hallways or by the pool. We did not use the pool and it did not look very inviting. Breakfast is good although you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.