We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations good, front desk staff very good - breakfast awful.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Accommodations good, front desk staff very good - breakfast awful.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Room was fine and front desk personnel were very friendly and professional. Breakfast was awful - Omlettes were cooked in so much grease had to have them redone. Yougart was curdled and fruit definitely was not fresh. No juice out until it was asked for and after asking twice for French toast the cooked prepared it and let it sit until I came back up to find out what happened. Only a 3 because if breakfast

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyPointGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Greetings from sunny Fort Myers. I appreciate the kind words about our accommodations and the front desk staff. On the other hand, I am distressed to hear of your poor breakfast experience in our restaurant. You deserve a fresh and hot breakfast cooked the way you want it, served promptly. If you will contact me at david.mcconnell@hilton.com, I'd be happy to refund the cost of breakfast, and would be pleased to have you come back, so we can provide the kind of service that Hilton is known for.

David McConnell, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    53
    38
    20
    7
See reviews for
46
46
15
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I only have good things to say about my stay at this hotel! I have stayed at many HGI, and would say for the most part they are all the same. But this one does the little things that deserve the full 5 star rating!

The lobby has a really cool setup with an aquarium, which is appealing from the beginning. The staff is excellent- very helpful and super freindly. I was happy to find out the hotel offered shuttle service. Johnny the shuttle bus driver is excellent! He has a great knowledge of the area, and can recommend entertainment or restaurants!

I also had the breakfast, which was excellent and I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Booked into hotel because of a snowstorm cancelling our flight. It was a bonus for us as we found another hotel for trips around Fort Meyers. Airline was not able to find us a room, but we found this one really quickly on our own. We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce Peninsula
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stopped at this hotel after finding a good deal on expedia. Totally rolling the dice as we had never been before. They not only met but exceeded our expectations! The hotel is very nice, clean and welcoming. Comfortable beds. Very nice pool and pool area. Laundry facilities is a nice feature! Nice modern exercise area. Comfortable lounge are in the entry area. Business area. At the top of my list was the customer service! Like I said we first had only booked one night and liked it so much we kept adding "just one more day". Every staff the we dealt with was nothing but gracious and more than willing to assist us. Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Accessible room was nice if traveling with children as they have more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I am a frequent Hilton Customer and this has to be one of my absolute faves. The staff is so accomidating and friendly. One women even went above and beyond by allowing my daughter to see how the computer systems worked after they got on the topic during check in. The hotel is very clean and even the location is great with access to many reasturaunts close by and the beach not more than 30 min. away. Its not just the staff you have to interact with here it is the entore staff, they all smile speak and wave even when you are not in need of their paticular assistance. Friendliness and wonderful customer service are hard to find these days and I happy to say Fort Myers HGI is doing a great job!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

From the first time we walked in to all the staff encounters, we had nothing but praise for our time there. The front desk staff was especially helpful in recommending places to eat and activities in the area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beverly (Front Desk) is terrific (Happy trails, Janet!), and Marshall (Dining Room) along with his team treats EVERYONE like royalty. We even observed some nice/friendly local couples partaking in the fabulous cook-to-order hot breakfast on Sunday. We specifically select this hotel whenever we visit Fort Myers because of its proximity to nearby Sanibel/Captiva Islands (where the rates are totally insane for this Florida resident). Stayed in a King Mini-Suite over one recent weekend, and had an enjoyable experience from arrival to departure. Check-in and check-out was effortless, room was clean and well-appointed, and the interior lobby (with hot fresh cookies and a lovely tropical aquarium to enjoy), pool/exercise area, and exterior property looked well cared for (fresh mulch, meticulously cared for tropicals, and the gardenias were in full bloom--nice touch). Not certain whether all rooms are similarly furnished, but our room's furnishings were quite nice, and our bed was comfy (feather pillows would be a nice touch though, but let's face it, its not The Ritz folks!) When considering the combination of price-point and proximity to the nearby islands, we find the accommodations at this location to meet our expectations, and the friendly/helpful staff to exceed our expectations...and...just so you know, these comments are coming from a former hotel brat, so recognizable hospitality is still in the blood! In summary, we have found that the long term staff (which is very telling in and of itself) consistently endeavors to make our stays both enjoyable and memorable, which we believe is clearly a reflection of the management style, as well as an appreciable adherence to the Hilton brand!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are located on the top floor (5th floor), and the rooms always smell fresh upon arriva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.