We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and well kept, friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Dania Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very clean and well kept, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel was easy to find and in a safe well lit area. I found a decent amount of restaurants nearby and the hotel bar was decent as well. The hotel has a restaurant with breakfast and dinner (I didn't notice if it was open for lunch). Staff were very friendly and outgoing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    52
    38
    20
    7
See reviews for
45
46
15
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Satyed 3 nights on Dec 16, 2013.
Going back to all the previous reviews, everything positive that has been said is true. Very clean & modern facility, great location, safe, nicely lit parking lot, nice receptionists, comfy mattress and pillows, etc.
But for the following 3 reasons I give it a "2" and will not stay there when we return in January:
1)The noisy clunky AC makes it impossible to sleep straight through the night. Every time it turned on or off it made a horrible noise so you wake up many times during the night. By the time we left my wife and I were truly beat!!!
2)For the price charged, they make you pay for breakfast. Check out nice hotels in the area for less money and breakfast included which is very convenient.
3)Sign to turn into the hotel is not very visible. We missed our turn several times and had to make U-turns to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I'd never stayed in Ft. Myers and had a wedding to attend. I found this hotel and strictly went by location and reviews. I was more than pleased. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My room was clean which is the number one issue for me and the price could not be more reasonable. The hotel is located very close to the major highways so getting around is very easy. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night after a long day of travel. Our room was in the back on the first floor right next to where a conference or meeting of some sort was going on. This started very early before 7am and sleep or rest was virtually impossible after that. Make sure you request a room far from these meeting rooms. Also walls are very thin and we could hear people talking and the TV on in the next room over. The room itself was good and the price right but the hotel is fairly distant from downtown, so be prepared to drive a little if your headed toward town. Access to the hotel from the main highway is tricky.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good location, EZ to get to, and "basic services" (Restaurants, Walmart, etc., etc.) all close by. Plenty of parking. Hotel staff was great, and it has both WiFi and wired internet, which is nice when the WiFi bogs down

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear rrdude,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn-Fort Myers! We are delighted to hear that you have found convenience and friendly staff during your stay with us.

We look forward to having you join us again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Melissa Martinez
Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here on business for 10 days and enjoyed the experience! The staff are very nice and helpful and the sales director, Susie, is an awesome lady!! My room was very clean and comfortable and the layout was a typical HGI room (king room with separate living room area). They have an outside pool and hot tub which are very nice, as well as another outdoor/patio area right outside of the restaurant that's very quiet and lights up at night! They have a business center and fitness center as well, and the hotel is located near shopping centers, hospitals and colleges. The breakfast is very good and is complimentary for Hhonors members IF you've chosen to receive breakfast as a "My Way" perk. Dinner time was the best meal of all for me! There's a chef named Brian that works in the evenings, and he can put together some extremely delicious plates! He's a perfectionist, and is not satisfied unless the guest is satisfied with their meal. What I like about this chef is that he takes the time to come out from behind the kitchen and ask each guest how their meal was. He makes you feel at home just like his delicious dishes. Another thing I like about Brian is that if you don't see anything you like on the menu, he can make almost any dish you'd like, as long as he has the ingredients to make it! Now that's first class service and a chef who aims to please! And the prices are reasonable too! Just like what you'd pay in any outside restaurant, plus you get a lot of food for your money! If you leave this restaurant hungry when Brian's working then something's terribly wrong, but guess what, he won't let you leave feeling that way!! I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a great hotel with a restaurant to match!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had been traveling all day and i hadnt eaten yet, not to mention its 9:50 pm and the restaurant closes in 10 minutes! The chef said "all our guest are very important to us and we'll be here were to serve you until your done so relax and enjoy", when was the last time you ever got that type of response at closing time? That's the type of service i like to get as a frequent business traveler. The room was clean and adaquant. The front desk help to recommend a few local restaurants for my 2nd nite stay and gave me directions. if you're in the area, I highly recommend Buon Appetito Cafe.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.